Your audiobook is waiting…

Dark Rhapsody

A Maggie O'Shea Mystery
Narrated by: Carol Purdom
Length: 11 hrs and 24 mins
Regular price: $24.95
$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Iris Johannsen. 

In 1945, an Austrian girl discovers a priceless Nazi treasure near a remote alpine lake and sets in motion a decades-old secret that will change lives for generations to come. Many years later, classical pianist Maggie O’Shea is preparing her return to the world of music. Instead, a nightmare of a haunting rhapsody and hundreds of roses from a deranged stalker propel her into a world of terror. 

Forces drive her to revisit the mystery of her mother’s death, her father’s startling disappearance, and a terrible secret from World War II. Maggie finds herself on a collision course with a brutal, disfigured killer who threatens those she holds dear - an aging pianist with a long-buried secret, a haunted cellist, a charismatic Maestro, and the crusty retired colonel she has come to love. Chord by chord, Rachmaninoff's Rhapsody becomes the heart of this story of profound loss, courage, and love. Music tells our stories....

©2018 Helaine Mario (P)2018 Helaine Mario

What members say