adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Holly Black, this enemies-to-lovers adventure romance should come with a book hangover warning.

All magic has a price. 

Haven survived the Devourers, but she isn’t any closer to breaking the curse. Meanwhile, her forbidden magic rages brighter and more dangerous every day. To control her powers and stand a chance against the Shade Queen, Haven made a bargain with two enemy immortals. Now, her waking hours are spent fighting alongside the Sun Lord, but her dreams belong to the Shade Lord.

Only, the closer she ventures into the wicked Shadow Kingdom, the more her magic shows itself and the more she struggles with whom to trust. The golden but wounded Sun Lord or the darkly charismatic Shade Lord. Both are off-limits. And both have the ability to save her or destroy her.

With the Shade Queen closing in and Bell’s time nearly up, Haven will sacrifice everything to break the curse, but will it be enough to stop the mortal realm from falling into darkness forever?

Welcome to the Kingdom of Runes where immortals and humans clash, light and dark magic reign, and mythical creatures lurk in the shadows. 

If you like fierce heroines, enemies-to-lovers romance, wild plot twists, and endearing characters that stay with you long after you reach the end, you need to discover the book fans are calling dark fantasy at its best. Just make sure to clear out some space on your calendar first!

©2017 Audrey Grey (P)2020 Audrey Grey

More from the same

What listeners say about Curse Breaker

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good story

just enough drama & romance. I just despise sequels !! good job Audrey grey.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Yet another amazing edition to this story

I highly recommend these stories. Audrey Grey has built a world that you can not walk away from!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Close but I struggle

Now that I am
Two books into this series I feel that have given it a really fair chance. I have a couple of problem I just can’t get past. No spoilers
1)I’m bored. The suspenseful moments are lack luster, the passionate moments are lukewarm. It’s missing intensity all around

2)often I had to refocus, reread or double check what I was reading bc I let thinking I had missed a chapter or even an entire book. Details that seem crucial to the story are just left for tot to infer and I just don’t understand why
3) many, many reviews compared it to
ACOTAR, that’s bc so much of the story and details are completely ripped off and not well I might add. If I had not read those books previously I may enjoy these more but it feels too much Like cheap fan fiction

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

kinda disappointed

I loved oath taker and was anxiously awaiting this one to be available on audible. but the almost love triangle and cheesy flirt/almost sex scenes were really annoying. idk I just felt like this is an over dramatization of what it feels like to be kissed or touched on the inner thigh. I found myself rolling my eyes at last twice in the same paragraph. haven also became the most dislike character with her constant pig headedness.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Love this Story & Can't wait for the next one!

Continuing on with this story from the 1st book I'm hooked..Its too good to put down! All the characters have so much going on and the way it comes together makes my heart hurt and then joy bursts into the story. Im not wanting this to end! Haven can be frustrating at times with all the things she does when she shouldn't but thats what makes her so interesting.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Better than the first

I wasnt initially going to read the second book because the first was slow for me, but I was told they get better and this one was. Again though I'm not completely ensared by the story but I heard book 3 and 4 were the best so I will likely continue. All around not bad!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great

Can't wait to read the next installment. keep up the great work with the Kingdom of Runes Saga.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE THIS AUDIOBOOK!!

This book had me on the edge of my seat- and frustrated I had to pause it off and on to “Adult”. All I wanted was time off from work and for my responsibilities to hold off for a day just to take it all in. Gotta love being an “Essential”! Even with being interrupted constantly I was easily able to follow the story line, and the narrator does such an amazing job of voicing the individual characters that I fell right back into where I left off. This series is definitely in my list of Top Favorites Ever- and I highly recommend it to anyone who who loves the genre of magic and destiny!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

finally, an amazing story that isn't like others!

This is such a great story. unlike any others I've listened to. definitely worth the time!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable and developed characters and storyline

Narration was true to the character emotion and story line creating a riveting book that could not be put down. enjoyed the building of friendship and love interests while tantalized by the main character mysterious background and power balance change agent.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for S. Cole
  • S. Cole
  • 02-12-20

THIS BOOK IS ON FIRE!!!

This is the second book in the Kingdom of Runes series. It starts right where book one ended. Haven is still on her mission to rescue Bell. Her connection between herself, the Shade Lord and the Sun Lord are getting interesting. Vanessa Moyen did an amazing job, as always. CAN NOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Karisma
  • Karisma
  • 02-03-20

Omg!!!

Every time you think you know what’s happening Audrey sends you on another wild turn, I can’t wait for more!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ellen Butfoy
  • Ellen Butfoy
  • 01-23-20

Curse breaker is the 2nd in the series

The second book in the series and another great book. Haven continues where she left off in the quest to break the curse. Definitely read the first book first so that you get more in depth background of the characters so you appreciate what is happening and developing with the characters. Lots of twist and turns all I will say is looking forward to what happens in the next book could be very interesting and fun. The story and audio was good I didn't want to stop listening to it.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for HayleyLouise
  • HayleyLouise
  • 05-02-20

A fantastic second instalment...bring on the next

***Listened to audiobook***

This book is definitely not a filler book.

While I found the first book struggled to 'end' and resolve anything in the narrative, this book brought it all - love, death, betrayal, and a conclusion of sorts that ended one arc and began the next, ready to be answered in the next instalment. The characters deepened, questions and curiosities were answered and more were asked, relationships developed, and just...too many things happened to discuss in one review.

I don't know if it's just the brilliant narration, but this series has definitely surprised me with how much I like it. I hope the next one releases on audiobook soon!

*Audiobook review*
As mentioned above, super love the narrator of this series. She's just fantastic. Definitely engaging and fits the tone of the series well.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Imee_B
  • Imee_B
  • 04-24-20

***Brilliant and Unforgettable***

This book ripped my heart out to pieces and I'm afraid it will never be the same again. It's a heart wrenching, beautiful story with phenomenal world and character building. It's addictive and can't get enough. Vanessa Moyen is brilliant in her narrative. She brings the story to life and gives it depths and colour.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amy
  • Amy
  • 02-26-20

Curse Breaker

The main character is painful! how many times does someone have to almost die.