• Crimson Yuletide

  • By: Rachel Ford
  • Narrated by: Lynne Ennis
  • Length: 7 hrs and 37 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (23 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Crimson Yuletide  By  cover art

Crimson Yuletide

By: Rachel Ford
Narrated by: Lynne Ennis
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

"Autumn gone off to sleep

And winter her secrets no more keep

Rises he from the deep

Flesh to flay and flesh to eat"

Twelve days of Christmas. Twelve days of terror and death.

An ancient evil prowls the quiet streets of Wixcombe. An old man is murdered in the town square. Children disappear in the night. Villagers report sightings of Krampus, the Christmas demon. 

For siblings Nan and William Fitzgerald, the season began with a promise of new loves and Christmas magic. But they find themselves in the eye of the storm when their godfather becomes the prime suspect in the killings.

To protect both the women they love and their village, the siblings must discover Krampus’ true identity. 

But they might not like the answers they find...

©2019 Rachel Ford (P)2020 Rachel Ford

What listeners say about Crimson Yuletide

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Naughty Children Beware

Title: Crimson Yuletide
Author: Rachel Ford
Format: Audio
Narrator: Lynne Ennis
Genre: historical, horror, holiday (Christmas)
Standalone: Yes
Part of a Series: I don’t think so
POV: William, Nanette
Steam Level: clean - some kissing
5/5

Crimson Yuletide is a suspenseful horror with a touch of regency romance (both M/F and F/F) set during the holidays. Part whodunnit and part paranormal, Crimson Yuletide kept me guessing. I liked the unique brother/sister POV and the cranky Godfather and protective older brother aspects and how the female characters were not having any of it. This was a fun story.

I received this audiobook for free from StoryOrigin. This is my honest and voluntary review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Be Good or Else

Krampus will be there. Lovely Christmas story of adventure and betrayal of love, or finding a love.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A most enjoyable read

Crimson Yuletide, my sixth enjoyable read from author Rachel Ford. This book is so well-written & enjoyable, although nI'm not sure of the genre. Mystery? Horror? Suspense? I was given an Audible copy of this book & am voluntarily reading & reviewing it. Lynne Ennis’s narration adds greatly to the book's enjoyment. "I received a free review copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review." (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful story

I highly recommend this book to anyone who likes a great mystery. The narration made this tale come to life. You can close your eyes and be taken away to another time and place. Fantastic!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Superb

Loved this incredible story. The characters and plot were intriguing. The narrator helped by making the story feel realistic.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Classic Monster Tale

A monster story in the tradition of Shelley and Stoker. This is classic. One of the best monster tales I have encountered. I received a free review copy of the audio version of this book in exchange for an honest review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!!

This was a great mystery. I really enjoyed the story and the narration really brought it to life. I was pulled into the story and didn’t want to stop listening until the end . I loved the strong female characters in the story. I’ll definitely look for other books by this author!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

magnificent listen, will listen again, plot well liked out and delivery of story was awesome.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME N SCARY!

WOW, I WAS BLOWN AWAY AT THIS ADVENTURES BY RACHEL FORD! I LISTEN TO IT ON AUDIO, AND I HAD TO STOP AT CHAPTER 20 AND TAKE A BREAK CUZ I WAS GETTING TOO SCARED AND EXCITED, LOL, BUT AFTER I GOT A BOWL OF ICE CREAM I HAD TO COME RIGHT BACK AND LISTEN TO THE REST OF IT!IT IS SUCH A WICKED GOOD STORY I MEAN I LISTEN TO IT IN ONE NIGHT, IT IS A MUST READ OR LISTEN T!!, CAMILLA DECHIARA👍🤙🤗😉😎❣️

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really really enjoyed this book!

I chose the perfect time to listen to Crimson Yuletide! Christmas! Some books take awhile for your interest to develop but I was pulled into this story from the very beginning and I stayed interested until the very end. The characters were engrossing and the narrator did an excellent job of capturing the qualities of each one. I love mysteries and this one kept me guessing until the very end. I plan on checking out other books written by this author. I also tend to find narrators I especially enjoy and look for other books they’ve read. I’ll be looking for this narrator Lynne Ennis.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Debbie McLean
  • Debbie McLean
  • 03-11-20

lovely tale

I loved this story of a brother, sister and their godfather.

This is a well written mild horror story.

I wasn't sure about the narrator at first but she grew on me and presented the story well xxxxx

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mac
  • Mac
  • 02-19-20

Brilliant

I loved this audio book. Great characters and brilliant storyline.
I highly recommend this book.
The narrator is amazing.
❤️🤩😻

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 01-30-20

12 Days of Christmas

In the quiet English town of Wixcombe children begin to disappear and the killings begin just days before Christmas. The villagers say that Krampus the Christmas demon is back. Brother and sister Nan and William Fitzgerald find themselves right in the middle when their godfather Godfrey is accused of being Krampus. The siblings together with the women they love must discover who Krampus really is and to clear their godfather’s name and stop Krampus from killing more of the villagers. A scary winter tale, tastefully written and well read by the narrator who’s range of character voices include men as well as women.