Your audiobook is waiting…

Coalition

Essencers of Aelathia, Book 2
Narrated by: Tim Gerard Reynolds
Length: 20 hrs and 43 mins
Categories: Teens, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
5 out of 5 stars (12 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The tides of war have shifted. To win, they'll need new allies.

Agent Raynt, one of the world’s most powerful essencers, returns home after failing to prevent a war against Sorceress Jocina or find his missing friends. There’s a small chance the war can be contained, but only if the politically entrenched Slaver Coalition is completely dismantled. Working alongside a company of elite knights, Raynt enlist another essencer in their cause: An outspoken abolitionist who could help the world find peace. Together, Raynt and his new allies take on the Coalition while political heads of state descend on the kingdom’s capital in a final effort to negotiate peace - but other forces have emerged seeking to capitalize on the world’s disorder. They’ll stop at nothing, including murder, to achieve their own agenda.

On the seas, Raynt’s long-lost friends, A’banna and Bedel, have found no safe harbor. Sorceress Jocina’s forces dog their dwindling fleet of ships - assaulted by zealous assassins trained to kill essencers and by the monstrous sea creatures at Jocina’s call. Can this shattered family make amends and turn the tide of war? Or will their own inability to face the past cripple the chance for Aelathia’s future?

Experience the second book in a Fantasy Epic filled with magic, war, intrigue, and characters that leap off the audiobook. It's perfect for fans of Jeff Wheeler, Brandon Sanderson, and AC Cobble.

©2019 Joshua P. Smith (P)2019 Aethon Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

continuation

continuing from the first book this book just gets better, it is worth checking out.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A great continuation of the series

Always love the voice of Tim Gerard Reynolds
And josh continues to expand the world of the Essencers that keeps you listening

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A step forward!

The first book was a little bogged down with details, but still great. This one absolutely makes up for it. If you're on the fence about the series, take the leap.