adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $27.37

Buy for $27.37

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Debbie Macomber and Jojo Moyes will love this warm, funny, moving holiday tale from the New York Times best-selling author of Christmas at the Cupcake Café and Little Beach Street Bakery.

A nip in the air, chiming bells and carolers, and the genial glow of love and family. But for this English village, it’s going to be a Christmas to remember in ways it never expected....

In her comfy cottage nestled in the Derbyshire hills, Rosie Hopkins has good reason to feel a warm blush in her cheeks. With Christmas weeks away, the holiday is being ushered in with England’s first glorious snowfall of the season. Her boyfriend Stephen is starting his new job as a teacher in the village school. Her quaint Sweetshop and Confectionery has been restored to its former glory, and she has a loveable mop of a new puppy named Mr. Dog. Most joyous of all, Rosie and Stephen’s relatives will finally be gathering together in Lipton for what is sure to be a merry feast.

But when a devastating tragedy strikes at the heart of the close-knit town, plans for a cozy Christmas are suddenly in danger of melting away. It’s going to take Rosie’s indomitable spirit, the embrace of family and friends, and the resilient good will of a community to turn it all around and make this a holiday to be thankful for.

Soulful, emotional, uplifting, and complete with recipes for delicious wintry treats, Christmas at Rosie Hopkins’ Sweetshop is a perfect gift for listeners.

©2015 Jenny Colgan (P)2019 HarperAudio

What listeners say about Christmas at Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

This book was so much Fun to listen to!!
I love the way Jenny tells a story it’s like listening to your best friend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Christmas read

So much fun to be back with Rosie and all her friends. This was a great Christmas read.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Adorably funny

This author makes her story relatable, even though by rights it shouldn't be. She's successful in entertainment, which is enough achievement on its own. But she's also a Muslim, female, daughter of Palestinian immigrants who also happens to be disabled. This is not a story about disability. This is a story about a fascinating woman who chooses laughter. A story about a woman who is unstoppable. A story about an immigrant family in New Jersey. It's not inspiration porn, which is an enormous relief. It is inspiring though. Delightful listen.

1 person found this helpful