• Christmas at Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop

  • A Novel
  • By: Jenny Colgan
  • Narrated by: Lucy Price-Lewis
  • Length: 8 hrs and 31 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (170 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Christmas at Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop  By  cover art

Christmas at Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop

By: Jenny Colgan
Narrated by: Lucy Price-Lewis
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $28.51

Buy for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Debbie Macomber and Jojo Moyes will love this warm, funny, moving holiday tale from the New York Times best-selling author of Christmas at the Cupcake Café and Little Beach Street Bakery.

A nip in the air, chiming bells and carolers, and the genial glow of love and family. But for this English village, it’s going to be a Christmas to remember in ways it never expected....

In her comfy cottage nestled in the Derbyshire hills, Rosie Hopkins has good reason to feel a warm blush in her cheeks. With Christmas weeks away, the holiday is being ushered in with England’s first glorious snowfall of the season. Her boyfriend Stephen is starting his new job as a teacher in the village school. Her quaint Sweetshop and Confectionery has been restored to its former glory, and she has a loveable mop of a new puppy named Mr. Dog. Most joyous of all, Rosie and Stephen’s relatives will finally be gathering together in Lipton for what is sure to be a merry feast.

But when a devastating tragedy strikes at the heart of the close-knit town, plans for a cozy Christmas are suddenly in danger of melting away. It’s going to take Rosie’s indomitable spirit, the embrace of family and friends, and the resilient good will of a community to turn it all around and make this a holiday to be thankful for.

Soulful, emotional, uplifting, and complete with recipes for delicious wintry treats, Christmas at Rosie Hopkins’ Sweetshop is a perfect gift for listeners.

©2015 Jenny Colgan (P)2019 HarperAudio

What listeners say about Christmas at Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    113
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    130
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

This book was so much Fun to listen to!!
I love the way Jenny tells a story it’s like listening to your best friend.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Fun Christmas Read!

This was a fun Christmas read. Apparently it’s a sequel, but I was able to follow along without having read the previous book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Just lovely

This book was the perfect follow up to Rosie Hopkins' Sweet Shop of Dreams. It was the ending the characters we have come to care about deserve.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book bad language

I loved the story but the language was terrible at times and unnecessary. It was a fun read though.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovely heartwarming story

If you read Jenny Colgan you have to know what your getting into. Her stories are purely heartwarming and sweet. With that being said this story is a feel good mindless listen makes u feel warm and fuzzy. I loved it the narration is perfect the voice is soft and soothing. If you want a story to take y away from the stresses of life this is for u.. this is a sequel which I didn’t know but definitely don’t need to read the first one to understand what’s going on in this one .. but I wish I would have. Live this story !!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Christmas read

So much fun to be back with Rosie and all her friends. This was a great Christmas read.