Your audiobook is waiting…

Catch and Kill

A Shadow Operatives Thriller
Narrated by: Tom Taverna.
Series: Shadow Operatives, Book 2
Length: 11 hrs and 8 mins
5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

What happened to the girls?
Overnight, hundreds of teenage girls disappear from the streets of America. 

Off the coast of Florida, a virtual reality theme park opens for the super-rich. 

Are the two connected? 

When two assailants accost 23-year-old Kaden Baker at an awards gala, she enters a maelstrom of high-tech international intrigue that pits her against a mysterious foe. 

It will take all her covert ops and hacking skills as she allies with a group of family members to battle an enemy out to unleash a mass attack on the US and the West by stealth. 

Can they bring the girls home and thwart the unthinkable?

Get it now! Catch and Kill is a roller-coaster thrill ride that appeals to both the head and the heart.

Perfect for fans of Michael Crichton, James Rollins, Matthew Mather, A.G. Riddle, and Tim Tigner.

“Heart-thumping.” (Thriller author Dan Petrosini)

©2019 Joseph Daniel Lasica (P)2019 Joseph Daniel Lasica

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Well Written and Fast Paced Thriller

I received a free copy of this audiobook in exchange for an unbiased review.

This book was right up my alley; action packed and tech focused. The author clearly spent time to research, which really benefited the story. I found myself eager to continue listening, and fully invested in the plot. After finishing the book, I wished that I’d read the first one before starting it. That being said, hopefully I’ll be able to do that in the near future; or at least before book three is available on Audible; which I will certainly look forward to.

I gave the narration four stars because while it was professionally done, I found myself wishing the female characters would have had more distinct voices. All in all, he’s a good narrator, maybe having a team on the next book would bring this to the next level.