adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Life in picturesque Brunswick Bay Harbor, Maine, is never quite as it seems. Brunswick Bay Harbor Gems: Books 1-3 includes three romances: Shattered Diamonds, Shining Pearls, and Shimmering Emeralds.

Shattered Diamonds: Josie's lifelong Olympic dreams are destroyed. Alex's wife is missing, and the accusing looks tear him apart as he attempts to raise his daughter on his own. Can two lost souls save each other?

Shining Pearls: Single father Alex moved on from heartbreak in the only way he knew how. Josie trusted him. When secrets from the past resurface, will they find a way to heal, or has their path to happiness been crushed beyond repair?

Shimmering Emeralds: Levi's a little bit country. Meg's a whole lot of rock and roll. Can these two opposites meet in the middle, or will their past mistakes rob them of their second chance at romance?

When tragedies bring the residents of coastal Brunswick Bay Harbor together in ways they never could have imagined, will these intriguing characters find their happily ever afters, or will their secrets destroy them? Meet them now and find out!

Fans of Marie Force's Gansett Island Series and Bella Andre's Sullivans Series are sure to enjoy this pause-resisting romance series. Start listening now.

©2019 Ann Omasta (P)2020 Ann Omasta

What listeners say about Brunswick Bay Harbor Gems: Books 1-3

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Set of 3 romance's

I am not going to lie and say this set of books was easy. It has emotions and trauma i hope to never deal with, but i also struggled with some of the choices made.
Book's have cliffhangers.
Oh and i really struggle to like Meg, even in her own book she is just a bully.
#1 Josie and Alex find each other in the worst possible time in each of their lives. His wife is missing for over a year and he's trying to raise his daughter. She's coming to terms with the loss of her life long dream. Can they become a family anyway?
#2 Life for Josie and Alex will never be the same again. Loved the women in this book. Really didnt like Alex at all in the end.
#3 Meg is a single mom with a tough exterior that has her pushing people away. Levi has always loved her but she told him to go. A tragedy may be what brings them together or permanently ends them.
These book draw you in and keep you listening.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brunswick Bay Harbor seems like a great place

I loved the 3 books. My favorite moment was when Harper woke up! Ann Omasta did a great job narrating them. The characters were all very real and relatable. I love happily ever afters and would have liked to see Josie marry Dean and Meg marry Levi, but maybe that happens in another book.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

DNF at 40%

I’m going to be honest here: I really enjoyed the first book in the series called Shattered Diamonds, and then part of the second book called Shining Pearls, however within part of the second book I realized one of the plot lines was going to a place where I wouldn’t enjoy continuing so hence, my DNF.

But here’s my review for the first book:

For Shattered Diamonds, I would rate this 3 stars.

I like the characters of Josie and Alex, of course. I’m just not a huge fan of cheating, in general. There’s something about both of them pursing that even though Alex’s wife had gone missing, and even though both moved forward, that just wasn’t that great.

I also didn’t like when lines like “My naked sex” or “my aching sex” appeared. As a cis, heterosexual female, I think those lines are ridiculous, and need to be replaced with either the right anatomy parts or just call it lady parts. I’d be fine with either or.

I did enjoy that the story didn’t just briefly go through oh Alex is a father, here’s a few quick scenes, and then a whole lot more dedicated to the romance. I liked that Alex and Hannah had father- daughter bonding moments.

In one of the rare cases in fiction, I actually enjoyed that the author read her own book here. Sometimes it can be hit or miss, but here it worked nicely.


Overall, 3 stars for a DNF.
———————————————————————————————————

Disclaimer: I received a free code from audiobookcrave. All opinions are my own.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Bravo!!!

What a fantastic story that takes you on an unexpected journey in a small Maine town. Ann Omasta never disappoints and looking forward to the next book.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good Series

Brunswick Bay Harbor, three couples and their stories. From a wife missing and returning, to new babies, dreams are shattered, and love with someone their opposite. Have others by her, and these are also worth reading. In this was given audio for my voluntary review and my honest opinion

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful series!

Brunswick Bay Harbor Gems has it all! The series is binge worthy and once you start, it’s impossible to stop reading. It has romance, drama, intrigue, and action and the characters are vivid and have an emotional pull. Highly recommend.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not my favorite

These stories were different. They cover a family where the wife is missing and the husband ostracized. Enter the nanny then other details the first book ends with the wife's return. There were some very unnatural interactions. Book 2 continues the story with the nanny and the wife having babies. The nanny finds love with someone who has loved her all along. Book 3 is about the wife's sister who rediscovers the love of her life. The plot twists go in strange directions. The author is also the narrator.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Box Set

The Brunswick Bay Harbor Gems: Books 1-3 was a great read by Ann Omasta. This box set consisted of; Shattered Diamonds, Shining Pearls, and Shimmering Emeralds. These books follow different couples in Brunswick Bay Harbor, Maine. Shattered Diamonds followed Josie figuring out where her life is going after her Olympic dreams were destroyed. She meets Alex who is trying to fix his life up after the disppearance of his wife. Shining Pearls follows Alex as he moves on with Josie but secrets that surface could break them apart. Shimmering Emeralds follows Levi and Meg, who are complete opposites that are hoping for a second chance at romance. I loved reading these books and cant wait to read more by Ann Omasta.