• Bring Him Home

  • A totally gripping and emotional listen
  • By: Nicole Trope
  • Narrated by: Taryn Ryan
  • Length: 9 hrs and 48 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (34 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Bring Him Home  By  cover art

Bring Him Home

By: Nicole Trope
Narrated by: Taryn Ryan
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Where is he? Where’s my beloved child with his father’s blue eyes and a halo of golden curls? My little boy is out there on his own. Please keep him safe, I silently beg. Please, please just keep him safe.

"Your son is missing," they say, and life as I know it is over. "Where would he go?" the police ask. "Where would he be?" my daughter begs.

My heart races as images flash in my mind. The cabin we rent every autumn, surrounded by fiery-red maple trees. Voices raised. Tears falling. A marriage falling apart. And worst of all my husband telling our child, Theo, to run.

The rest is a blank in my memory. If I close my eyes I can almost see it. A betrayal that has left me alone, in tatters, grieving for what we had.

It wasn’t meant to be like that. It should have been precious time as a family, with board games, walks in the mountain, and pancakes for breakfast.

Instead my little one is has vanished. "They are looking for him," the nurse told me, "but the storm is slowing down the search."

The police think Theo has the answers, that he knows what tore our family apart. But I have no idea where he is. No clue if he is safe. And that’s the most terrifying thing of all....

A completely gripping, beautifully written, and totally heartbreaking pause-resister, which examines what happens behind closed doors, and the secrets that can shatter a family. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Liane Moriarty will be totally addicted to this breathtaking novel.

©2021 Nicole Trope (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.