Your audiobook is waiting…

Bitter Edge

DI Kelly Porter, Book 4
Narrated by: Clare Kissane
Series: Detective Kelly Porter, Book 4
Length: 9 hrs and 7 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (27 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

DI Kelly Porter is back, but so is an old foe and this time he won’t back down....

When a teenage girl flings herself off a cliff in pursuit of a gruesome death, DI Kelly Porter is left asking why. Ruled a suicide, there’s no official reason for Kelly to chase answers, but as several of her team’s cases converge on the girl’s school, a new, darker story emerges. One which will bring Kelly face-to-face with an old foe determined to take back what is rightfully his - no matter the cost. 

Mired in her pursuit of justice for the growing list of victims, Kelly finds security in Johnny, her family, and the father she has only just discovered. But just as she draws close to unearthing the dark truth at the heart of her investigation, a single moment on a cold winter’s night shatters the notion that anything in Kelly’s world can ever truly be safe. 

Don't miss this gripping crime thriller featuring a phenomenal detective. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Patricia Gibney.

©2019 Rachel Lynch (P)2019 Rachel Lynch

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

best yet

My assessment probably has to do with my medical background and age but having finished all four books in rapid sequence this is the best of the lot. The writing, plot, detail, emotions, and closure have allowed this listener to feel satisfied.

1 person found this helpful