• Bitter Edge

  • DI Kelly Porter, Book 4
  • By: Rachel Lynch
  • Narrated by: Clare Kissane
  • Length: 9 hrs and 7 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (242 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Bitter Edge  By  cover art

Bitter Edge

By: Rachel Lynch
Narrated by: Clare Kissane
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $14.03

Buy for $14.03

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

DI Kelly Porter is back, but so is an old foe and this time he won’t back down....

When a teenage girl flings herself off a cliff in pursuit of a gruesome death, DI Kelly Porter is left asking why. Ruled a suicide, there’s no official reason for Kelly to chase answers, but as several of her team’s cases converge on the girl’s school, a new, darker story emerges. One which will bring Kelly face-to-face with an old foe determined to take back what is rightfully his - no matter the cost.

Mired in her pursuit of justice for the growing list of victims, Kelly finds security in Johnny, her family, and the father she has only just discovered. But just as she draws close to unearthing the dark truth at the heart of her investigation, a single moment on a cold winter’s night shatters the notion that anything in Kelly’s world can ever truly be safe.

Don't miss this gripping crime thriller featuring a phenomenal detective. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Patricia Gibney.

©2019 Rachel Lynch (P)2019 Rachel Lynch

What listeners say about Bitter Edge

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great storytelling!

This book was fantastic! Kelly becomes even more interesting. The character development is spectacular. The twists and turns in this non- stop case are utterly engaging! The end is powerful, heartbreaking, and touching. I did not expect to feel so much...

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

I continue to thoroughly enjoy this series and am about to purchase Book 5. I'm an avid mystery/thriller reader/listener, and am picky. Great job Rachel Lynch and Clare Kissane. You make a well matched writer, and narrator, team.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

best yet

My assessment probably has to do with my medical background and age but having finished all four books in rapid sequence this is the best of the lot. The writing, plot, detail, emotions, and closure have allowed this listener to feel satisfied.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Licensed Chemical dependency Counselor

I was horrified by the author’s depiction of first alcoholism that was declared a disease in 1956! Right now this is a lot of bogus talk about separation of alcohol from the alcoholic will cure them! NOT SO! The alcoholic suffers from an allergy of the body that sets off a craving that the brain continues like the addict to crave more.
You are setting alcoholism back 80 years if you believe it isn’t a disease.
Even the great Carl Jung used to say they were a hopeless lot to be locked away in asylums!
AA has multiple millions of followers World wide. It isn’t the only way to get sober but it is one that has worked well for millions!
Do your research! Go down to a homeless shelter( most will not admit those that are drunk) and ask... can you quit? Sure.... I just can’t stay quit is the usual answer of EVERY addict!!! Including those with alcoholism! Do not give up on the young people either many many many are in the rooms of AA making it stronger than its ever been!
Look at the money.... who gets money when people are drunks? Now follow it and find out that some psych babble people wanting to put forth a “new” theory want to not call it a disease! Well.... they tried that ever sense man first stomped on grapes. Drunks are even spoken about in the Bible! Wouldn’t it be great if your wrong and I’m right and it really is a disease and can be successfully treated, so those people can become working contributing members of society again?????

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!