Your audiobook is waiting…

Big Sky

Series: Jackson Brodie Mysteries, Book 5
Length: 15 hrs

Regular price: $29.65

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Iconoclastic Detective Jackson Brodie returns in a triumphant new novel about secrets, sex, and lies. 

Jackson Brodie has relocated to a quiet seaside village, in the occasional company of his recalcitrant teenage son and an aging Labrador, both at the discretion of his ex-partner Julia. It's picturesque, but there's something darker lurking behind the scenes.

Jackson's current job, gathering proof of an unfaithful husband for his suspicious wife, is fairly standard-issue, but a chance encounter with a desperate man on a crumbling cliff leads him into a sinister network - and back across the path of his old friend Reggie. 

Old secrets and new lies intersect in this breathtaking novel by one of the most dazzling and surprising writers at work today.

©2019 Kate Atkinson (P)2019 Hachette Audio

Critic Reviews

"Ms. Atkinson writes passages that simply have to be read twice, once when you first travel through the book and then later, when you want to see just how she tricked you.... Ms. Atkinson remains a wonderful stylist and Grade A schemer.... She was never confined to the crime genre, has written in assorted other modes and excels at them all. Whatever she goes on to write, she leaves Jackson Brodie at a suspenseful and pivotal moment. Future installments are well worth waiting for." (Janet Maslin, New York Times)

More from the same

What members say