Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Biblical: A Novel  By  cover art

Biblical: A Novel

By: Christopher Galt
Narrated by: Ray Porter
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.90

Buy for $17.90

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

In the tradition of Michael Crichton and Margaret Atwood comes this apocalyptic thriller that pits cutting-edge science against God and asks, who will win?

A strange phenomenon is sweeping the globe. People are having visions, seeing angels, experiencing events that defy reality. Bizarre accounts pour in from distant places: a French teenager claims to have witnessed Joan of Arc being burned at the stake; a man in New York dies of malnutrition in a luxurious Central Park apartment; a fundamentalist Christian sect kidnaps and murders a geneticist.

Then there is the graffiti We Are Becoming that has popped up in every major city around the world, in every language. And everywhere people are starting to talk about John Astor, the mysterious author of the book that seems to be at the center of it all.

After a rash of suicides around the world by individuals experiencing time-traveling hallucinations, psychiatrist John Macbeth and a team of FBI agents and scientists assemble to find out what's going on before it's too late. Is this a spiritual phenomenon - or something more sinister?

©2014 Christopher Galt (P)2014 Pegasus

More from the same