1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The death of a tyrant king should have set her free. Instead, Sadira could be dead by dawn.

After the fall of Alaric Khan, Sadira finds herself still at his mercy, held siege in his castle by a deadly curse: Alaric's ultimate revenge. Surrounded by chaos, rising paranoia, and disasters, Sadira discovers an unlikely ally in the barbarian warrior Bannon Sha'kurukh. Alaric's killer...and her new master. 

To escape Alaric's power, Sadira must bring Bannon into her secret world of domination, possession, and desire. But their quest to uncover Alaric's secrets - and their own ruthless passions - draw them closer and closer to an unspeakable conclusion.

The source of the curse...can only be Sadira herself.

Fans of The Witcher, Immortals After Dark, and Anne Rice's Sleeping Beauty series will love this high-heat fantasy romance full of dangerous liaisons and passionate themes of power exchange.

Buy Beauty's Curse and dive into a savage and sexy adventure today!

©2020 Brandee L. Keith (P)2020 Brandee L Keith

What listeners say about Beauty's Curse

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Baskerville Book Reviews

This is yet another hard DNF from me. If you’ve read any number of my audiobook reviews, you know I can’t stand bad narrators. The only thing I hate more is pisspoor author narrations.

This narration is so dull and lifeless, it’s sucking the life out of me, as well as my will to live or continue. Every single line is read in this same dull, lifeless, listless, boring, monotonous tone of voice.

Here’s a setting; A warlord just conquered a city and has to prove himself by conquering the former lord’s woman, but she’s a fighter and she isn’t going to go easy. So then tell me, why does she sound bored? Why is it when she says she’s not going to be conquered without a fight, she sounds like she’s got other shit to do and this needs to hurry up? The author/narrator sounds as bored as I feel like having to listen to this.

NOTE: This copy was provided to me free of charge as a digital review copy. The opinions stated in this review are mine and mine alone, I was not paid or requested to give this book a certain rating, suggestion, or approval.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Light bdsm mixed with fantasty

Fmc is a slave of an evil king. When the kingdom is invaded and overtaken her master is killed and she is free. The new ruler is a kinder man but the fmc cannot go back into a normal world she is changed and finds she likes being a slave.

The main male has never given into bdsm desires before and decides he’d like to learn why the fmc needs it so much.

Mix this storyline with possession of spirits and you get this first book in this series. It’s enjoyable boarding on erotica with the storyline coming second.

Hea? - not yet
Smut? - heaps
Good storyline? - I enjoyed it

Gifted audio in exchange for an honest review

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Loved it

Such an interesting world that Brantwijn Serrah created in this book; gave me some GoT vibes, old world, warring factions, people stolen from one region to another and a touch of magic.
Then on top of it, Sadira is an amazing FMC. A strong submissive, yet also so damaged from decades of trauma at the hands of her former master. I loved how Sadira, as the submissive, was the one to teach Red Bear/Bannon the basics and intricacies of BDSM. Such a unique take, I’ve always seen the Dom/Domme being the one to introduce the sub to the lifestyle.
I loved their communication, their passion and the love that clearly formed. I absolutely want to see more as they continue their relationship and learn more about Sadira’s past.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

Well that’s a great story. It takes you on some ride there’s so many twists and turns you just never know which way it will turn out. Well rounded characters. The narrator did an excellent job. Definitely would recommend

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Bleh

I absolutely could not get into this book no matter how hard I tried. I really try not to leave negative reviews but I generally found the characters unlikable.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Narration could benefit from a second voice

it was an interesting story, however the narration was boring. She was very droll, and could benefit from adding another voice to the audio book (for Bannon). The book itself kept me interested as the author painted an interesting picture of another world, and intrigue.

.