adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Hall had hoped things would finally start to settle down. He should've known better. 

He's been trapped within the new version of Sky Realms Online for months. Mostly at peace with it, he's started to make a new life within the game world. He's found a woman to love, the NPC Druid Leigh, and a village to call home. 

Skara Brae is still mostly ruins but he now has friends and citizens to help rebuild. But he's still missing many of the resources needed. 

A quest for one of those resources, an airship, will send Hall and his companions far away to the cold island of Huntley, home to Storvgarde tribesmen and the Dwarven citadel of Axestorm Hall. 

What should have been a simple voyage by airship will become much more as Hall will face shipwrecks, stolen Dwarven artifacts, rampaging tribesmen, a blast from his past, and more mysteries from a game they no longer know. 

The Players will find themselves more connected to the world of Hankarth than ever before or they even thought possible and Hall will face his greatest challenge. Fighting for his life and his beliefs. 

Will Hall survive long enough to learn who or what the Champions are? 

The hit LitRPG Series continues with Axestorm. It's perfect for fans of J.A. Hunter, Dakota Krout and Edward Brody.

©2019-2020 Aethon Books (P)2020 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Axestorm: Sky Realms Online, Book 3

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Os-good or So-good?

Osgood does it again. Another stellar book with a fantastic performance. My biggest complaint about Sky Realms is that I blow through them so quickly and they aren’t even short! Keep them coming!!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another Great installment!

Pavi Proczko brings another fantastic performance and brings Troy Osgood’s story to life. I couldn’t put this book down. I am looking forward to the next book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

character wrote bad

you has the main character Hall, blunder into a fight that he had ample time to avoid. See problems but not acting on them coused a betrayal. this are more of something one would acspect from a 10 year old newbie player. Not a 40 year old man with casually play games. You need to stay true to your characters, even if it doesn't give you the dramatic fight secean. down to 1 hit pot and thank I start rhinking. come on may be once but not ever fight and what's up with the shoulder hits? 90% of ever stick is a shoulder hit. come on put your thinking cap on. start out fair in this series but tank it, with this book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

One of a kind

It was hard to get into the story but once it got going it just felt right. I could actually imagine this as my life. I don't know weather it was the author or the narrator but this is the first litrpg that I could see myself as a character is the story. keep up the good work I would love to keep reading the rest of the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic installment in the series!

Narrator: good pace and differentiations between characters.
Language: none
Violence: RPG violence, moderate gore
Sexual content: alludes to an intimate relationship, lesbian relationship, comment about someone being “loud”
Parents: addresses the stresses of leadership, of recognizing if one is following in a pattern (in terms of relationship/life choices), shows sacrifice for the benefit of others, nothing descriptive in terms of sexual content—mostly allusions and rather vague references to intimate relationships or activities.
Story: good plot twists, not terribly predictable, a great addition to the series.

—I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A highly enjoyable read/listen

Axestorm: Sky Realms Online, Book 3, my third read/listen from author Troy Osgood . An enjoyable read, especially for fans of LitRGG & FRP. I was given an Audible copy of this book in March of this year and am just now getting around to reading & reviewing it. I especially enjoyed the narrative talents of Pavi Proczko whose voice made an enjoyable book even better. Now I need to get Greenfire (Sky Realms Online #4). (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Supporting cast stronger every book

An excellent continuation of the series, with strong plotting and character development. The world is growing and, with it, the complexities of this new life. The author did an excellent job of portraying antagonists, such as Iron. The plot points involving Rockshard, the teen trapped in a Dwarf's persona, and the betrayal of another close party member, were both very well drawn.

It was a stronger book than the second installment. Well-read. Note: Alexa is mispronouncing the title, as "Ax-is-storm" so I couldn't get her to read the book when I named it. Luckily it was my last purchased, and I finally got her to read using that guidance, then was careful not to listen to any other book until finished, though I figured out the pronunciation problem.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Continues to be great

See my reviews for the first two installments in this series. Simply put, the same qualities apply -- great character development for both returning and new ones, plot that drew me in and made it really hard to turn it off, took the story in believable directions while unveiling more of the big picture of what's been developing quietly in the background the whole time, and excellent narration. I continue to highly recommend this series and am anticipating the fourth book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed it.

I really enjoy this series and I am looking forward to more. I have many questions that need answered and I hope they will be in the next one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

awesome book can not wait for book 4

loved it different spin on the littpg world. would recommend it to others and hope series goes on for along time.