Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Hall had hoped things would finally start to settle down. He should've known better. 

He's been trapped within the new version of Sky Realms Online for months. Mostly at peace with it, he's started to make a new life within the game world. He's found a woman to love, the NPC Druid Leigh, and a village to call home. 

Skara Brae is still mostly ruins but he now has friends and citizens to help rebuild. But he's still missing many of the resources needed. 

A quest for one of those resources, an airship, will send Hall and his companions far away to the cold island of Huntley, home to Storvgarde tribesmen and the Dwarven citadel of Axestorm Hall. 

What should have been a simple voyage by airship will become much more as Hall will face shipwrecks, stolen Dwarven artifacts, rampaging tribesmen, a blast from his past, and more mysteries from a game they no longer know. 

The Players will find themselves more connected to the world of Hankarth than ever before or they even thought possible and Hall will face his greatest challenge. Fighting for his life and his beliefs. 

Will Hall survive long enough to learn who or what the Champions are? 

The hit LitRPG Series continues with Axestorm. It's perfect for fans of J.A. Hunter, Dakota Krout and Edward Brody.

©2019-2020 Aethon Books (P)2020 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Axestorm: Sky Realms Online, Book 3

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    144
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    129
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Os-good or So-good?

Osgood does it again. Another stellar book with a fantastic performance. My biggest complaint about Sky Realms is that I blow through them so quickly and they aren’t even short! Keep them coming!!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another Great installment!

Pavi Proczko brings another fantastic performance and brings Troy Osgood’s story to life. I couldn’t put this book down. I am looking forward to the next book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A highly enjoyable read/listen

Axestorm: Sky Realms Online, Book 3, my third read/listen from author Troy Osgood . An enjoyable read, especially for fans of LitRGG & FRP. I was given an Audible copy of this book in March of this year and am just now getting around to reading & reviewing it. I especially enjoyed the narrative talents of Pavi Proczko whose voice made an enjoyable book even better. Now I need to get Greenfire (Sky Realms Online #4). (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Supporting cast stronger every book

An excellent continuation of the series, with strong plotting and character development. The world is growing and, with it, the complexities of this new life. The author did an excellent job of portraying antagonists, such as Iron. The plot points involving Rockshard, the teen trapped in a Dwarf's persona, and the betrayal of another close party member, were both very well drawn. It was a stronger book than the second installment. Well-read. Note: Alexa is mispronouncing the title, as "Ax-is-storm" so I couldn't get her to read the book when I named it. Luckily it was my last purchased, and I finally got her to read using that guidance, then was careful not to listen to any other book until finished, though I figured out the pronunciation problem.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Continues to be great

See my reviews for the first two installments in this series. Simply put, the same qualities apply -- great character development for both returning and new ones, plot that drew me in and made it really hard to turn it off, took the story in believable directions while unveiling more of the big picture of what's been developing quietly in the background the whole time, and excellent narration. I continue to highly recommend this series and am anticipating the fourth book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed it.

I really enjoy this series and I am looking forward to more. I have many questions that need answered and I hope they will be in the next one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

awesome book can not wait for book 4

loved it different spin on the littpg world. would recommend it to others and hope series goes on for along time.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Axestorm

Another solid entry in this series. We get more character building, a fun quest, and some quality world building in this outing. Keep them coming.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

They go visit the dwarves!

I have always loved dwarves in the fantasy stories and games. I even went with the dwarven army in Warhammer. So needless to say I was a bit excited when I our group went to see the dwarves to find out who made the airship blueprint that Hall has from the last book. The big bad guy and his army play a bigger role in this book and I'd like to kick this racist bastard in the teeth myself, if I could. Great bad guy. The world is changing and surprising the characters. It just keeps getting more and more real for them. Osgood and Proczko, thank you. Amazing job, the both of you. If you like fantasy, DWARVES, battles, racist bastard bad guys and especially LitRPG you are going to love this book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Immersive RPG in book form!

Troy has fast grown to be one of my favorite fantasy writers with his faithful, well-written homages to role playing games. His latest LitRPG novel, Axestorm, delivers all of the adventurous charm of the previous books and even takes the imagery, leveling character dev and battle scenes up a notch. As always, Pavi Proczko is a tour de force with the narration. I'll definitely pick up Book 4 when it comes out.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Glennccc
  • Glennccc
  • 09-19-20

Great series getting bigger and better

e this series, it has a great cast of characters, both good guys and baddies. The premise of everyone going back to level 1 but still remembering the game world really works well, especially when the world is not quite the same as what they remember. I would say the series isn't action packed, but this is good as it gives room for the story to grow and adds more depth to the story. While Hall is the mc, the author has given lots of attention to the supporting cast again adding to the overall depth. The quests are well thought out and all move the story along and of course the battles are great. While the star of the show is Troy's writing, the narration by Pavi Proczko is beautifully done. He has a relaxed tone that flows really well and compliments the author's style.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mark “Tom” Clancy
  • Mark “Tom” Clancy
  • 06-16-20

Troy knocks it out of the park again

I have loved the first 2 books in this series and the 3rd instalment does not disappoint. Troy not only adds more depth to his characters and the evolution of the world he is creating, but also keeps the endearing elements from his previous novels to ensure that readers listeners stay connected with the central characters. I hope Troy continues with these books for years to come, as there is massive scope for the world he is building and I cannot sing the praises of the novels loud enough. Fantastic book and series and more please Mr Osgood.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for kharnynb
  • kharnynb
  • 05-05-20

the realms are changing more and more

another episode and we follow our characters to the dwarven realms and through barbarian tundra's to continue the build up of the village and what is happening in the game. Great story and wonderful storytelling, with a good speed and a decent balance of stats and action.