LIMITED-TIME OFFER

3 months free
Offer ends February 21st, 2024 at 11:59PM ET.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 3 months. Cancel anytime.
At Your Door  By  cover art

At Your Door

By: J. P. Carter
Narrated by: Laura Kirman
Try for $0.00

$14.95/mo. after 3 months. Cancel anytime. Offer ends February 21st, 2024 at 11.59PM ET.

Buy for $19.47

Buy for $19.47

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

What happens when the past comes back to kill you?

When DCI Anna Tate is called to the gruesome discovery of a dead woman found on Barnes Common, she is plunged into a high‐profile investigation involving a prominent MP. London is baying for blood - but is there more to Holly’s death than at first meets the eye?

Meanwhile, the hunt is on for Anna’s missing daughter Chloe, who vanished 10 years ago when her ex‐husband kidnapped her. The case has been cold for what feels like forever - but a phone call brings a brand-new lead.... 

Can Anna solve the murder case whilst dealing with her own personal demons? Or is someone from the past planning to get in her way?

An addictive new thriller from J. P. Carter, perfect for fans of Katerina Diamond and M.J. Arlidge.

©2019 J. P. Carter (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about At Your Door

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Audictive and suspenseful!

Another brilliant British listen! Author J.P. Carter and narrator Laura Kirman are extremely well-matched as they bring an intriguing and edge-of-your-seat audiobook to vivid life. In addition to dealing with a past heartbreaking event in her past, DCI Anna Tate investigates an enthralling missing person’s case. Well-paced and captivating, I barely found time to take a break. Puzzling, riveting, captivating, “At Your Door” is well worth a credit, however, I chose to purchase it for $9.93 and save my cherished credits. Highly recommended.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!