Aberrant Quest

The Blood Crown, Book 2 (A LitRPG Adventure)
Narrated by: Steve Campbell
Series: The Blood Crown, Book 2
Length: 8 hrs and 34 mins
4.8 out of 5 stars (20 ratings)

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The battle has only just begun....

Brutally defeated by the blood shaman Gomrung, Paul and his party are taken captive and sent on a journey to Lutdor, the orc capital. To the orcs, they are nothing more than sacks of blood to be spilt on Vasla's altar during high festival. Accompanying them is an elf princess with an icy personality, aloof even in battle and reluctant to share any knowledge of the Wild. 

The march goes awry when they come across an enchanted willow tree feasting on decomposing corpses and an elven outpost in flames. When news reaches Paul of another Aberrant in the elf confederacy, he must lead his party through a gauntlet of death and suffering to reach the city Inisfil.  

But with the orc kingdom rallying for war and C-rank bosses lurking the deep forest, new party members and old must do whatever it takes simply to stay alive. 

The epic Blood Crown LitRPG series continues in this exciting sequel perfect for fans of Dean Henegar, Shemer Kuznits, and Dave Willmarth. Grab your copy today!

©2020 Aethon Books (P)2020 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Aberrant Quest

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Thoroughly Enjoyable

This story picks up directly where the previous part ended and proves itself to be even better than the first part. Captured by Orcs and with only days to live before being sacrificed, Paul's plight and the fate of his party seems hopeless. Escaping the Orcs is only the beginning of their troubles as they struggle to escape the war between the Elves and the Orcs without getting caught in the middle. Once again it is the unusual character class that absolutely makes this Tactical LITRPG work a pleasure to read. The story pulses with adventure and the reader is once again caught up and transported to another world, along with the MC. Sound quality is good and the narrator does a most satisfactory job. The story is incomplete but does not contain sex or cliff hangers. Recommend.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great next step in the series!

I'm really getting into the LitRPG series because of these books!!! Ca't wait for the next one!!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

great narration and nothing else

where the first book was a good story about a band of misfits coming together the second is just a pile of disappointments I can't recommend this series but I know it will appeal to other people so to them I say enjoy.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good Tactical LitRPG

I received a free review copy. In the previous book in the series, the main character and his party were captured and are sent to an orc capital to be sacrificed. In this book, the orcs are marching them to the capital as they face attacks from giant frog creatures and exiled elves. Eventually, they arrive at a small skirmish between elves and orcs and have a chance to fight for their freedom. I enjoyed the book. There are some cool battles, dungeon delving, boss fights, and plot twists. The main character has some meaningful decisions to make and is able to learn more about the world he is in, advance his levels and abilities, and meet another aberrant. I look forward to seeing how the series develops further. The narration was good.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

well that just happened

where the first one was a slow paced survival story with all the signs of despair that warrants, this is a fast paced action sequence that rare leaves you time to breathe... excellent story telling drags you with it through the paces and leaves you wanting more... the best part of this book is the voice acting though, Steve is amazing and I want him to spend more time in my earholes please

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great read.

I loved the whole story here. The beginning was a bit confusing because it's been a little while since I've listened to the last book. The story just throws you right into where you left off without introduction or preamble so it i had to go back and re-read the last chapter in the previous book to get myself going again. Other than that, it was a great story with mostly non-stop action.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Listened Nonstop!

The first book had me questioning the MC's intelligence. This book he gets his act together. Lots of intrigue and some twists on litrpg. My only concern is how long till the next book! Thank you to all who produced this audiobook!

1 person found this helpful