• A Dangerous Kind of Lady

  • Longhope Abbey, Book 2
  • By: Mia Vincy
  • Narrated by: Kate Reading
  • Length: 11 hrs and 41 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (450 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
A Dangerous Kind of Lady  By  cover art

A Dangerous Kind of Lady

By: Mia Vincy
Narrated by: Kate Reading
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

A desperate situation calls for dangerous deeds....

Proud heiress Arabella Larke has little respect for rules and no time for scruples - not when she faces marriage to a man she loathes and fears. Determined to save herself, Arabella comes up with a plan: a fake engagement with her childhood nemesis, Guy Roth, Marquess of Hardbury, recently returned home after years away. To Arabella’s surprise, Guy has become strong, honorable, and unexpectedly attractive...but he refuses to even hear her plan.

After leaving England to escape his corrupt, controlling father, Guy has vowed never to do anyone’s bidding again - certainly not Arabella’s. To Guy’s surprise, Arabella has become intriguing, quick-witted, and unexpectedly attractive, but he has enough drama trying to gain custody of his younger sisters, and he wants nothing to do with her dubious schemes.

Until Arabella shows up at his house one night, and Guy finds himself entangled to a dangerous degree....

Warm, witty, and moving, this historical romance tells the story of a proud, flawed lady and the man brave enough to love her. ​

​Longhope Abbey​ series:

A Beastly Kind of Earl

A Dangerous Kind of Lady

A Wicked Kind of Husband

Each book in this series can be listened to as a stand-alone, and the books can be listened to in any order. As the characters move through the same world, they do appear in each other's stories, but without any overarching plot.

©2020 Inner Ballad Press (P)2020 Audible, Inc.