We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Narrator: 

Kate Mulgrew

1-15of15results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • NOS4A2: A Novel | Joe Hill

    NOS4A2: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (19 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Joe Hill
    • Narrated By Kate Mulgrew
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (7154)
    Performance
    (6655)
    Story
    (6653)

    Victoria McQueen has an uncanny knack for finding things: a misplaced bracelet, a missing photograph, answers to unanswerable questions. When she rides her bicycle over the rickety old covered bridge in the woods near her house, she always emerges in the places she needs to be. Vic doesn't tell anyone about her unusual ability, because she knows no one will believe her. She has trouble understanding it herself.

    Leslie says: "Gripping performance by Kate Mulgrew...."
  • The Fireman: A Novel | Joe Hill

    The Fireman: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (22 hrs and 20 mins)
    • By Joe Hill
    • Narrated By Kate Mulgrew
    Overall
    (3746)
    Performance
    (3498)
    Story
    (3484)

    No one knows exactly when it began or where it originated. A terrifying new plague is spreading like wildfire across the country, striking cities one by one: Boston, Detroit, Seattle. The doctors call it Draco Incendia Trychophyton. To everyone else it's Dragonscale, a highly contagious, deadly spore that marks its hosts with beautiful black and gold marks across their bodies - before causing them to burst into flames. Millions are infected; blazes erupt everywhere. There is no antidote. No one is safe.

    luke hammack says: "Disappointed"
  • Locke & Key | Joe Hill,Gabriel Rodriguez

    Locke & Key

    • ORIGINAL (13 hrs and 26 mins)
    • By Joe Hill, Gabriel Rodriguez
    • Narrated By Haley Joel Osment, Tatiana Maslany, Kate Mulgrew, and others
    Overall
    (4926)
    Performance
    (4609)
    Story
    (4597)

    Based on the best-selling, award-winning graphic novel series Locke & Key - written by acclaimed suspense novelist Joe Hill (NOS4A2, Horns) and illustrated by Gabriel Rodriguez - this multicast, fully dramatized audio production brings the images and words to life.

    V.Johnson says: "Great Plot, some loss in performace"
  • The Son | Philipp Meyer

    The Son

    • UNABRIDGED (17 hrs and 48 mins)
    • By Philipp Meyer
    • Narrated By Will Patton, Kate Mulgrew, Scott Shepherd, and others
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2813)
    Performance
    (2539)
    Story
    (2557)

    Part epic of Texas, part classic coming-of-age story, part unflinching portrait of the bloody price of power, The Son is an utterly transporting novel that maps the legacy of violence in the American West through the lives of the McCulloughs, an ambitious family as resilient and dangerous as the land they claim. Spring, 1849: Eli McCullough is 13 years old when a marauding band of Comanches takes him captive. Brave and clever, Eli quickly adapts to life among the Comanches, learning their ways and waging war against their enemies, including white men - which complicates his sense of loyalty and understanding of who he is.

    Mel says: "Five Stars for the Lone Star, The Son, & Meyer"
  • Born with Teeth: A Memoir | Kate Mulgrew

    Born with Teeth: A Memoir

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 46 mins)
    • By Kate Mulgrew
    • Narrated By Kate Mulgrew
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1656)
    Performance
    (1551)
    Story
    (1539)

    Audie Award, Narration by Author, 2016. Raised by unconventional Irish Catholics who knew "how to drink, how to dance, how to talk, and how to stir up the devil", Kate Mulgrew grew up with poetry and drama in her bones. But in her mother, a would-be artist burdened by the endless arrival of new babies, young Kate saw the consequences of a dream deferred.

    Jasmine says: "Beautiful Memoir"
  • The Fireman | Joe Hill

    The Fireman

    • UNABRIDGED (22 hrs and 27 mins)
    • By Joe Hill
    • Narrated By Kate Mulgrew
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (40)
    Performance
    (35)
    Story
    (35)

    Some flames burn too brightly to be extinguished. This exceptional new thriller from Joe Hill is essential reading for 2016 and perfect for fans of Justin Cronin's The Passage. In a world overtaken by a deadly and dramatic new virus, Harper is determined to live long enough to deliver her baby. But when all it takes is a spark to start a deadly blaze, she's going to need some help from the mysterious fireman.

    Catalin Ciubotaru says: "Pretty interesting but...."
  • Tea at Five | Matthew Lombardo

    Tea at Five

    • ORIGINAL (1 hr and 11 mins)
    • By Matthew Lombardo
    • Narrated By Kate Mulgrew
    Overall
    (96)
    Performance
    (54)
    Story
    (54)

    Joins us for a cup of tea, won't you? Katharine Hepburn beckons us into her Connecticut home for a cozy chat and an intimate look at the legend, and the woman behind the legend. Based on the critically acclaimed New York production, the independent, intelligent, feisty Hepburn comes alive once again when Kate Mulgrew, of Star Trek: Voyager fame, slips deftly into the voice and being of the famous actress.

    Scott says: "MULGREW UNLEASHES HER INNER HEPBURN"
  • Shadow Show: All-New Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury | Sam Weller (Editor),Mort Castle (Editor)

    Shadow Show: All-New Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury

    • UNABRIDGED (14 hrs and 11 mins)
    • By Sam Weller (Editor), Mort Castle (Editor)
    • Narrated By George Takei, Edward Herrmann, Kate Mulgrew, and others
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (92)
    Performance
    (85)
    Story
    (85)

    Ray Bradbury - peerless storyteller, poet of the impossible, and one of America's most beloved authors - is a literary giant whose remarkable career spanned seven decades. Now 26 of today's most diverse and celebrated authors offer new short works in honor of the master; stories of heart, intelligence, and dark wonder from a remarkable range of creative artists.

    Dave says: "The Heirs to Ray Bradbury"
  • The Days of Anna Madrigal: A Novel (Tales of the City) | Armistead Maupin

    The Days of Anna Madrigal: A Novel (Tales of the City)

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 13 mins)
    • By Armistead Maupin
    • Narrated By Kate Mulgrew
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (236)
    Performance
    (214)
    Story
    (212)

    Suspenseful, comic, and profoundly moving, the latest novel in Armistead Maupin's Tales of the City series follows one of modern literature's most beloved and indelible characters - Anna Madrigal, the transgender landlady of 28 Barbary Lane - as she embarks on a road trip that will take her deep into her complicated past. Now ninety-two, and committed to the notion of "leaving like a lady," Mrs. Madrigal has seemingly found peace with her "logical family" in San Francisco: her devoted young caretaker, Jake Greenleaf; her former tenant Brian Hawkins and his daughter, Shawna; and Michael Tolliver and Mary Ann Singleton, who have known and loved Anna for nearly four decades.

    Madison says: "Narrator is a huge mistake"
  • METAtropolis: Cascadia | Jay Lake,Mary Robinette Kowal,Elizabeth Bear,Ken Scholes,Karl Schroeder,Tobias Buckell

    METAtropolis: Cascadia

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 54 mins)
    • By Jay Lake, Mary Robinette Kowal, Elizabeth Bear, and others
    • Narrated By Rene Auberjonois, Kate Mulgrew, Wil Wheaton, and others
    Overall
    (861)
    Performance
    (591)
    Story
    (588)

    This sequel to the Hugo and Audie Award nominated METAtropolis features interconnected stories by today’s top writers of speculative fiction – performed by a galaxy of Star Trek stars. As the mid-20th century approaches, the Pacific Northwest has been transformed - politically, economically, and ecologically - into the new reality of Cascadia. Conspiracies and secrets threaten the tenuous threads of society. And the End of Days seems nearer than ever.

    Stephen says: "Some good, some bad"
  • Star Trek, Voyager: Mosaic (Adapted) | Jeri Taylor

    Star Trek, Voyager: Mosaic (Adapted)

    • ORIGINAL (3 hrs)
    • By Jeri Taylor
    • Narrated By Kate Mulgrew
    Overall
    (198)
    Performance
    (110)
    Story
    (112)

    Mosaic is the incredible life story of Captain Kathryn Janeway, commander of the Starship Voyager! Read by Kate Mulgrew and enhanced with sound effects and an original score.

    Ben says: "Relaxing and enjoyable"
  • NOS4R2 | Joe Hill

    NOS4R2

    • UNABRIDGED (19 hrs and 40 mins)
    • By Joe Hill
    • Narrated By Kate Mulgrew
    Overall
    (131)
    Performance
    (124)
    Story
    (125)

    Summer. Massachusetts. An old Silver Wraith with a frightening history. A story about one serial killer and his lingering, unfinished business.Anyone could be next. We're going to Christmasland . . .NOS4A2 is an old-fashioned horror novel in the best sense. Claustrophobic, gripping and terrifying, this is a story that will have you on the edge of the seat while you read, and leaving the lights on while you sleep.

    Fredrik Pettersen says: "The apple doesn't fall far from the tree..."
  • Water to Wine: A METAtropolis Story | Mary Robinette Kowal

    Water to Wine: A METAtropolis Story

    • UNABRIDGED (1 hr and 31 mins)
    • By Mary Robinette Kowal
    • Narrated By Kate Mulgrew
    Overall
    (14)
    Performance
    (14)
    Story
    (14)

    Emma Chavet and her father are winemakers who stubbornly cling to the old ways. But when an unwelcome offer comes to buy their business, they must face the new realities of a Green society. This story was originally published in the Audie Award-winning METAtropolis: Cascadia.

    sbomb says: "Nice story, love Kate!"
  • The World Is Round | Gertrude Stein,Clement Hurd,Thacher Hurd

    The World Is Round

    • UNABRIDGED (2 hrs and 5 mins)
    • By Gertrude Stein, Clement Hurd, Thacher Hurd
    • Narrated By Kate Mulgrew, Thacher Hurd
    Overall
    (10)
    Performance
    (10)
    Story
    (10)

    Written in her unique prose style, Gertrude Stein's The World Is Round chronicles the adventures of a young girl named Rose - a whimsical tale that delights in wordplay and sound while exploring the ideas of personal identity and individuality. This stunning volume replicates the original 1939 edition to a T. Also featured here are two essays that provide an inside view to the making of the book.

  • The Son | Philipp Meyer

    The Son

    • UNABRIDGED (17 hrs and 46 mins)
    • By Philipp Meyer
    • Narrated By Will Patton, Kate Mulgrew, Scott Shepherd, and others
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Part epic of Texas, part classic coming-of-age story, part unflinching portrait of the bloody price of power, The Son is an utterly transporting novel that maps the legacy of violence in the American West through the lives of the McCulloughs, an ambitious family as resilient and dangerous as the land they claim. Love, honour, children are sacrificed in the name of ambition, as the family becomes one of the richest powers in Texas, a dynasty of unsurpassed wealth and privilege.

1-15of15results Previous 1 Next