We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Paul Clayton

1-4of4results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Calling Crow: Book One of the Southeast Series | Paul Clayton

    Calling Crow: Book One of the Southeast Series

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 41 mins)
    • By Paul Clayton
    • Narrated By Kevin Arthur Harper
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (9)
    Performance
    (8)
    Story
    (8)

    Calling Crow is haunted by his recurring dream of the Destroyer who will one day lay waste to his village. Then Spanish colonial slavers from the island of Hispaniola arrive on the shores of the Southeast, lands that have been home to the Muskogee people for generations. Calling Crow and another brave are taken and bound into slavery. Life in the gold pits and slave camps is humiliating and brutal, but Calling Crow refuses to let them break his spirit.

    Marla says: "Good Read"
  • Flight of the Crow: Book Two of the Southeast Series | Paul Clayton

    Flight of the Crow: Book Two of the Southeast Series

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 26 mins)
    • By Paul Clayton
    • Narrated By Kevin Arthur Harper
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (7)
    Performance
    (7)
    Story
    (7)

    Calling Crow travels down the Southeast coast in search of his wife, Juana, taken by the Spanish. He is captured and badly wounded by the Coosa people. Unable to care for himself, he is saved from a slow, painful death and nursed back to health by Green Bird Woman, who he grows to love. Adopted by the Coosa, Calling Crow becomes their chief. One day word arrives that French Protestant colonists have settled to the north. Then, Spanish Catholic colonists settle near Calling Crow's village and he discovers that Juana is among them.

    Deedra says: "Flight of Crow"
  • White Seed: The Untold Story of the Lost Colony of Roanoke | Paul Clayton

    White Seed: The Untold Story of the Lost Colony of Roanoke

    • UNABRIDGED (18 hrs and 24 mins)
    • By Paul Clayton
    • Narrated By Lee Harpster
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (32)
    Performance
    (28)
    Story
    (27)

    A fully-realized historical thriller in the tradition of James Clavell's Shogun and Ken Follett's The Pillars of the Earth. One of the most haunting mysteries in American history - The Lost Colony of Roanoke - comes roaring back to life in White Seed, with a compelling cast of characters,

    Ellen says: "An interesting piece of history"
  • Carl Melcher Goes to Vietnam | Paul Clayton

    Carl Melcher Goes to Vietnam

    • UNABRIDGED (6 hrs and 28 mins)
    • By Paul Clayton
    • Narrated By Chuck Patyk
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Timely and timeless. This is a soldier's story and war is war, whether it's Bull Run, Ban Me Thuot, or Fallujah. Sent to Vietnam after being drafted, Carl Melcher makes friends with both the black and white members of his company in spite of racial tensions of the times. Naive and young for his nineteen years, he learns harrowing truths about life and death when his optimism proves false.

    Diane C. says: "Well done and enlightening"
1-4of4results Previous 1 Next