We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
How to Hang a Witch Audiobook

How to Hang a Witch

Regular Price:$38.50
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Conversion and Mean Girls comes a debut novel where the trials of high school start to feel like a modern-day witch hunt for a teen with all the wrong connections to Salem's past.

Salem, Massachusetts, is the site of the infamous witch trials and the new home of Samantha Mather. Recently transplanted from New York City, Sam and her stepmother are not exactly welcomed with open arms. Sam is the descendant of Cotton Mather, one of the men responsible for those trials, and almost immediately she becomes the enemy of a group of girls that call themselves the Descendants. And guess who their ancestors were?

If dealing with that weren't enough, Sam also comes face to face with a real live (well, technically dead) ghost. A handsome, angry ghost who wants Sam to stop touching his stuff. But soon Sam discovers she is at the center of a centuries-old curse affecting anyone with ties to the trials. Sam must come to terms with the ghost and find a way to work with the Descendants to stop a deadly cycle that has been going on since the first accused witch was hung. If any town should have learned its lesson, it's Salem, but as Sam and her frenemies soon find, history may be about to repeat itself.

©2016 Adriana Mather (P)2016 Listening Library

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.6 (65 )
5 star
 (47)
4 star
 (12)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (58 )
5 star
 (39)
4 star
 (11)
3 star
 (8)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.6 (58 )
5 star
 (41)
4 star
 (13)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Amber Rae San Francisco, CA 09-10-16
    Amber Rae San Francisco, CA 09-10-16 Member Since 2014

    I'm a clinical psychology doctorate student. I love to read a good romance or ya novel to escape from the everyday stresses of life.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    43
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    75
    21
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Worth the Read!"
    What other book might you compare How to Hang a Witch to and why?

    I liked the Secret Circle series and was on the fence about whether or not this book was going to be up to par compared to similar books I read in the past. It was definitely a unique story with some extra love thrown in. I found it interesting that the author is related to Cotton Mathers herself and ties in accurate historical information with the novel. I also liked how the book wasn't as predictable as some of the other ya books I've read recently. I definitely stayed guessing on a few things in the book, so there were a few good surprises. It's definitely worth the credit!


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Mikaela Daneen 08-30-16 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "love it"

    Great story worth my 1 credit for the month. I saw an add for the book on fb and was hooked.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Brian 08-27-16
    Brian 08-27-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    15
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wonderful"

    I loved the story. The twists and turns kept me listening until 5am. I couldn't stop!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Megan Wilborn 08-25-16 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    28
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved it!!!"

    This was a great book! I loved everything about it. The history, the magic and the romance. I really hope there is a second book that I can read or listen too!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Carol 08-13-16
    Carol 08-13-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "this was an amazing book."

    loved it, couldn't stop listening. The ending was my favorite part. it was great, Highly recommend this book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    nikki 07-30-16
    nikki 07-30-16 Member Since 2013
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    183
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "An amazing surprise!"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    Yes, very entertaining.


    What did you like best about this story?

    I love all of the historical references.


    Have you listened to any of Adriana Mather’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    No


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    I LOVED IT!!!!!


    Any additional comments?

    It started out like any other young adult novel but quickly draws you in.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.