We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Anna and the French Kiss Audiobook

Anna and the French Kiss

Regular Price:$28.00
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris - until she meets Etienne St. Clair: perfect, Parisian (and English and American, which makes for a swoon-worthy accent), and utterly irresistible. The only problem is that he's taken, and Anna might be, too, if anything comes of her almost-relationship back home.

As winter melts into spring, will a year of romantic near - misses end with the French kiss Anna - and readers - have long awaited?

©2011 Stephanie Perkins (P)2011 Listening Library

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (393 )
5 star
 (187)
4 star
 (134)
3 star
 (47)
2 star
 (17)
1 star
 (8)
Overall
4.2 (356 )
5 star
 (185)
4 star
 (100)
3 star
 (49)
2 star
 (12)
1 star
 (10)
Story
4.2 (354 )
5 star
 (170)
4 star
 (107)
3 star
 (56)
2 star
 (13)
1 star
 (8)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Sash & Em: A Tale of Two Bookies United States 09-20-13
    Sash & Em: A Tale of Two Bookies United States 09-20-13 Member Since 2011
    HELPFUL VOTES
    126
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    101
    43
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    38
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot"

    Updated 9/1/2012: 2nd reading of this novel and it filled me with more happiness than the first time. I was able to get a better feel for the minor characters (Rash, Josh, and Mer) and loved them - I would read about their own adventures as well. Of course, I fell in love with St. Clair and I can't believe I forgot how much I adore Anna. Still love this book as much (if not more) than I did the first time I read it.

    My first "Chick-Lit" book. If you're wary, DON'T BE! It doesn't matter if you don't think Chick-Lit will be for you or not - you will adore this book. I have been on a YA Contemp binge lately and this has been my favorite so far.

    A short list (from a long list) of things that I loved:

    Perkins' writing style is free-flowing, nice, and true to the heart of a teenage girl.

    Anna is likable. Is she perfect? No, but she is imperfectly perfect. I want Anna as my best friend.

    The idea that home can be a PERSON, and not a place.

    This book made me feel warm and fuzzy and just plain HAPPY. I smiled while I was reading this book - not (always) a giddy "hehehe - he's so cute" smile - but a genuine smile. That, above all, is what made me fall in love with Anna and the French Kiss.

    Tatiana from GoodReads recommends this book for fans of Meg Cabot and I couldn't agree more.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    The Reading Date 10-30-11

    I'm an audiobook addict and blog about books at The Reading Date. My favorite genres are YA, New Adult, Fiction & Memoirs.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    277
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    103
    69
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    36
    12
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A top-notch romance"

    This is one of my favorite recent contemporary books, and I was curious to see how the audiobook experience compared to the print version. This audiobook release was timed with the release of Lola and the Boy Next Door and I picked up both books to revisit.

    The audiobook narrator is Kim Mai Guest, who has narrated several books including Incarceron, Dearly, Departed, and The Autobiography of Mrs. Tom Thumb. At first, the voice of Anna sounded a little bubblier than I imaged her. The narration reminded me a little of Delirium’s Sarah Drew and her portrayal of Lena. However, Guest quickly won me over with her interpretation of Anna and delivers an authentic performance. She also capably handles the nuances of the other characters including their different accents. She even does a fine job with St. Clair’s British accent, and captures the spirit of his character well. There is a roller coaster of emotions found in the book and Guest handles the different feelings needed with ease. The narration flowed well, and the only thing I wondered about is if it would have worked to have a male narrator for St. Clair and the other male roles. Not sure if I would have liked it more, but it did cross my mind.

    I loved revisiting this book again and the wonderful Paris setting. If you’ve never read Anna or want to read it again, try out the audio version. It’s a treat to listen to and a swoon-worthy contemporary romance. I would definitely pick up other audiobooks narrated by Kim Mai Guest in the future.

    6 of 7 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Nancy Devault Woodburn, OR United States 02-03-13
    Nancy Devault Woodburn, OR United States 02-03-13 Member Since 2012
    HELPFUL VOTES
    182
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    579
    102
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    51
    8
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Very sweet!"
    Any additional comments?

    I really enjoyed this book. Very sweet young love and everything that goes along with that. Communication issues, misunderstandings, jealousy, stupidity and in the end, love wins out!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Lupdilup Ocean Springs, United States Minor Outlying Islands 10-18-11
    Lupdilup Ocean Springs, United States Minor Outlying Islands 10-18-11 Member Since 2009

    A mom, a wife, a friend, a happy ending addict, an audiobook junkie, a wine lover and geek wanna -be. I'm constantly looking to be blown awa

    HELPFUL VOTES
    103
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    104
    18
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    35
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Awww!"


    Every time I approach a book with high expectations, I can’t help but to fear disappointment, but I’ve only been left with a giddy feeling of being 17 again and a totally melted heart.
    After listening to this book, I’m not only in love with love, but I’m also in love with Paris, both exceptionally viewed through the eyes of seventeen-year-old Anna.

    The brilliant performance of Kim M. Guest of Anna’s point view leaves you not doubt of the talented writing behind the character. The perfect approach to Anna’s personality clearly conveyed all her qualities and emotions, and in the process captures your heart.
    Her lovely English accent, tone and manner for Atennie brought him to life in just the way you imagined from Anna’s point of view.
    The French accent, gave the book the perfect ambiance, and it truly makes you experience Paris with all its romantic glory.
    I especially liked the way the emotional undercurrent was kept throughout the entire book.
    Ultimately, this was an excellent and worthy delivery of this terrific book.

    4 of 5 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Sushmitha Mohan 06-06-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A cute cliché"

    It was a cute story from the beginning. Perfectly captures the feelings of a girl in love or with a massive crush. The narrator's british accent could've been better. It was predictable but it's light and easy to listen to and you can easily like the characters and the way they react to each other. Quite realistic on that front. Maybe best for an audience below the age of 18.
    Anna's naive character can be either adorable or annoying depending on how you take it. I liked the book.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Brenda Johnson 01-17-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic!"

    To be honest I had some trouble adjusting to the voices but after a while it really grew on me. Plus it is a fantastic story!!!!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Doha New York, NY, United States 10-11-11
    Doha New York, NY, United States 10-11-11 Member Since 2010

    I like to read VERY much .. I'm obsessed with reading I don't have time to actually read a book so I've been a listener for three years now

    HELPFUL VOTES
    101
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    136
    134
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    25
    8
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wonderful Story"

    Anna and the french kiss was one of the most wonderful stories I've read .. It's has all the elements I love about a high school love , and in Paris , I really want to go there so bad .. I absolutely love this book and the narration was good too most recommended

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Anique488 09-19-16
    Anique488 09-19-16 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Pretty good"

    The voice was perfect for the book and it was definitely a cute love story.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jade 08-19-16
    Jade 08-19-16 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The book was amazing."

    I disliked some of the commentary, it was all the same person? Maybe bring in different people for different dialogues, same person for same characters. I felt that the readers voice was absolutely spot on for the voice of Anna. The book itself was extremely well written and I love how the author incorporated French throughout the text (as a trilingual student, I applaud). I would recommend this book to most of my book worm friends, it's amazing how a book can make you feel so many ways in so little time. Thank you for the experience audible, I look forward to hearing more.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Stephanie Walpole 07-14-16 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    45
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Cute story"

    The narrating was ok and the characters got whiny towards the end but still enjoyable.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.