We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Nethers Audiobook

The Nethers: Frontiers of Hinterland

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The distance between your cell and freedom is a hell of a journey.

In the jaw-dropping sequel to Jonesbridge, M. E. Parker takes listeners on a furious ride through bedlam, perfect for fans of Mad Max and Hugh Howey's Wool.

As Jonesbridge descends into chaos, Myron seizes an opportunity as a member of a mobile recovery squad sent to salvage metal. He wanders the Nethers, where he meets a nomad who seeks out people for delivery to a mysterious place called Mesa Gap in exchange for fresh water and supplies. On their journey they encounter dangerous groups of cultists and fanatics as well as refugees as desperate as Myron for a way out.

Myron's love, Sindra, survives but is banished for giving birth and is now holed up in a village by the sea. Myron's mission is to get to Sindra and then to get them both through the ancient highway that promises freedom. To get there, though, will test every limit and force Myron to make decisions that could ultimately alter the future of what is left of the human race.

©2016 M. E. Parker (P)2016 Audible, Inc.

What Members Say


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.