We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Stubborn Suitor, Complete Series Audiobook

The Stubborn Suitor, Complete Series: An Alpha Billionaire in Love BBW Romance

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Introducing The Stubborn Suitor, the hot and sexy new series by Alexa Wilder!

Cami Hendricks has a lot on her plate. She's a single mom, works full-time, and her ex is a nightmare. Plus, every time she sees her mother, Cami has to tolerate her jabs about her weight. As if all that wasn't enough, the first guy Cami thinks she might really like seems to be playing games with her. His hot and cold attitude is not what she needs, especially with her ex playing hardball for full custody of her daughter.

Drew Sloane is torn - he can't get Cami out of his mind. Ever since he met her at a party, all he can think of is her beautiful face and her luscious body. But the timing couldn't be worse. Before he can dedicate himself to winning Cami, Drew has a delicate personal situation he has to clear up. Now that Cami has lost all trust in him, can he convince her that she's all he wants?

This hot and steamy alpha billionaire romance is perfect for fans of Hannah Ford, Lila Monroe, Cassie Cross, and J.S. Scott

©2015 Alexa Wilder (P)2016 Alexa Wilder

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.8 (39 )
5 star
 (14)
4 star
 (10)
3 star
 (10)
2 star
 (5)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.8 (34 )
5 star
 (13)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (5)
1 star
 (1)
Story
3.6 (34 )
5 star
 (10)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (11)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (4)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Charlene Smoke 04-24-16 Member Since 2012
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    27
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Terrible narrator"

    Unfortunately the unemotional reading ruined the story. The voice was monotone and made it hard to finish

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Latonja James 04-19-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    21
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "terrible narrator"

    Slow to start. Maybe a good book but the narrator does nothing for the characters.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    CAROLYN newark, New Jersey, United States 04-26-16
    CAROLYN newark, New Jersey, United States 04-26-16 Member Since 2016

    I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again

    HELPFUL VOTES
    11520
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1530
    1475
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2174
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "IT WAS DOWNHILL ALL THE WAY"

    I really really tried to get into this listen but it had everything against it - bad narration, poor storyline, a hero and heroine that had a dysfunctional relationship and didn't quite click (except in the bedroom) and it was split into 3 books so at the start of books 2 and 3 there was a lot of repetition of facts. There was also inconsistencies - they'd been drinking Champagne on the beach.... but later it was referred to as wine, Cami's daughter was 3.... then she was 2. Cami was supposed to have a best friend looking out for her - but she was NEVER there for her and they rarely spoke. The writing seemed amateurish and it was told in 3rd person POV, there was some hot sex scenes (slight bdsm) but eventually I skimmed through all the blah blah just to get to the end - why I bothered I don't know because it was just as painful as all the rest..... stupid stupid me.

    Worth a credit? Errrr.... what do you think I'm going to say? Yup - not only NO but HELL NO DON'T COME ANYWHERE NEAR THIS - and I'm asking for my credit back. As for the rest of AW's books... well sorry but I think I'll pass. There, brush off hands, I think my work here is done!

    7 of 9 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 05-09-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    43
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "not the same alexa wilder"

    having read other books by Alexa Wilder, it seems as if this book is written by somebody else. Theme, sentences, and words were constantly repeated. to the point I found myself skipping ahead in the book. the story was decent, but the constant repetition took away from my overall satisfaction. Plus, this book seems like it was written by somebody other than Alexa Wilder.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    AMY KITTER 07-25-16
    AMY KITTER 07-25-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    297
    23
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not a fan"

    I'll start with saying the narration through Audible was awful. When she's reading the story, it's ok- staccato and sterile but doable. When she's reading as the characters, it's so stiff and staccato, it's torturous.
    I am floored reading the other reviews and actually had to look several times to see if we're reviewing the same series. There is so little character development before the couple is hooking up. And the story around the custody battle was infuriating. Cami made reckless decisions that started to make me wonder if she really was a good parent. For example, as her daughter is crying and clutching to her, exhausted and emotionally distraught from the custody battle her parents are going thru, and so little time with her mom (Cami) who works so much, Cami justifies needing sex with Drew as taking some time for herself so she can be a good mom (even though she just had a weekend with friends and was with Drew another night in what seemed like a short period of time). She's at risk of losing her daughter and opts to leave her with grandma AGAIN so she can get laid by a guy who had in no way seemed stable or really supportive of her at this point. Why?! Lastly, the author really needs better adjectives to describe a sex scene. Using words like red and dripping in the same sentence to describe a penis makes me think of STDs, not hot sex. The word dripping was used a lot - gross! The only reason I finished was because the reviews were so good that I figured it would redeem itself. It didn't.

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.