We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Cinderella Girl | [Carin Gerhardsen]

Cinderella Girl

Three-year-old Hanna wakes up to find she has been abandoned. Her family is gone. The house is locked. She is trapped. Meanwhile, a teenage girl has been found murdered aboard the Cinderella, a cruise ship which sails between Sweden and Finland. Detective Chief Inspector Conny Sjoberg visits the girl's home to deliver the tragic news. But as he investigates, it becomes chillingly clear that the girl's younger sister will meet a similar fate - unless the police can crack the case and trap this elusive and vicious killer.
Regular Price:$17.53
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable, audiobook edition of Cinderella Girl by Carin Gerhardsen. Read by the actress Candida Gubbins.

Three-year-old Hanna wakes up to find she has been abandoned. Her family is gone. The house is locked. She is trapped. Meanwhile, a teenage girl has been found murdered aboard the Cinderella, a cruise ship which sails between Sweden and Finland. Detective Chief Inspector Conny Sjoberg visits the girl's home to deliver the tragic news. But as he investigates, it becomes chillingly clear that the girl's younger sister will meet a similar fate - unless the police can crack the case and trap this elusive and vicious killer.

And all the while, somewhere in Stockholm, a little girl waits to be found and rescued.... Cinderella Girl is the nail-biting second book in the critically acclaimed Hammarby Series. Fans of Jo Nesbo, Camilla Lackberg, and Henning Mankell will be gripped by Gerhardsen's characters and stories.

©2014 Carin Gerhardsen (P)2014 Penguin Books Limited

What the Critics Say

"Carin Gerhardsen writes so vividly, like she is painting with words, gripping your heart and soul in an ever-tightening tourniquet" (Peter James)
"The pages turn themselves, right up to the final startling twist" (John Verdon)
"The books are fast-paced and addictive: finely tuned pieces that virtually demand to be read in one sitting" (Barry Forshaw)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (91 )
5 star
 (37)
4 star
 (34)
3 star
 (18)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.1 (81 )
5 star
 (31)
4 star
 (32)
3 star
 (14)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.3 (81 )
5 star
 (41)
4 star
 (25)
3 star
 (13)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    katie GOSNELLS, Australia 06-13-14
    katie GOSNELLS, Australia 06-13-14 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    36
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    94
    30
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "loved it"
    What did you love best about Cinderella Girl?

    The story the characters and he narrator were all really good, thought the book was well written


    Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

    Yes it did as I didn't pick who the killer was until almost the end


    What does Candida Gubbins bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    Candida you are a very good narrator and very easy to listen to. Made the story come to life.


    Any additional comments?

    I really loved both the books but am disappointed that the others in the series are narrated
    In Swedish and I don't speak Swedish so I hope they will be narrated in English in the future so can listen to them also PLEASE and thank you

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    andrew hunt 05-15-15
    andrew hunt 05-15-15 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    124
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "powerful"

    sad but sadly a fact of confused mistakes awesomely. i am a fan of carin gerharsen books and find her social analysis interesting

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Linda 03-09-15
    Linda 03-09-15 Member Since 2015

    My reviews are rather simple but only because I want to convey my impressions of a story. I leave summaries to the publisher. LOVE Audible!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    11
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    219
    65
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I Wanted to Jump In"

    This was a fantastic book. The story was nail-biting and frustrating and made me want to jump in and help the characters. I had a hard time turning off my earphones during this one.

    This was a detective story with some depth. If only there was a third book in the series - in English!!

    It's a win for me! Thanks Audible!!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    K 11-08-14
    K 11-08-14
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Keeps you guessing"
    Any additional comments?

    This is the 2nd book in the series, the first was great but I enjoyed this book even more. Interesting characters that have developed since the first book, good plot , ending not obvious. I am looking forward to the third book in the series

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • mollyeyre
    Leicestershire UK
    8/10/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Disappointing"

    I am surprised at all the fantastic review for this book, I found it drawn out and disjointed, I was several hours in before I made sense of what was happening.
    I cannot believe that a 3 year old is able to formulate thoughts in the manner ascribed to her, no matter how 'forward' she is.
    There seemed to be no connection between so many parts of the story, and it was really tedious to try to arrive at the conclusion. Well narrated - but I wouldn't read another by this author.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    Telford, United Kingdom
    6/21/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Twisting story and great characters"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    The story is well read and the narrator is clear in her voice so you always know who's talking. The characters are natural and flawed and make the story more believable. I felt that I had to keep listening, particularly as it neared the end as I had to find out who the bad guy is.


    What other book might you compare Cinderella Girl to, and why?

    I've not read a story like this before


    Which character – as performed by Candida Gubbins – was your favourite?

    Hannah


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.