We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
MindWar Audiobook

MindWar: The MindWar Trilogy, Book 1

Regular Price:$20.78
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Rick Dial was the best quarterback Putnam Hills High School had ever seen. Unflappable. Unstoppable. Number 12. But when a car accident left him crippled, Rick's life as he knew it ended. He disavowed his triumphant past. He ignored his girlfriend. He disappeared into his bedroom - and into the glowing video screen.

But Rick's uncanny gaming skills have attracted attention. Dangerous attention. Government agents have uncovered a potentially devastating cyber-threat: A Russian genius has created a digital reality called the Realm, from which he can enter, control, and disrupt American computer systems from transportation to defense. The agents want Rick, quick-thinking quarterback and gaming master, to enter the Realm and stop the madman - before he sends America into chaos.

Entering the Realm will give Rick what he thought he’d never have again: A body as strong and fast as it was before the accident. But this is no game, there are no extra lives, and what happens to Rick in the Realm happens to Rick’s body in reality.

In the tradition of Ender’s Game and The Matrix, MindWar is a complex thriller about a seemingly ordinary teenager who discovers a hidden gift.

©2014 Andrew Klavan (P)2014 Thomas Nelson

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.4 (16 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
3.3 (15 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (3)
Story
3.1 (15 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (7)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (2)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    msillers7 11-01-16
    msillers7 11-01-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Entertaining and I'm looking forward to the series"

    I enjoyed the concept and the cross over into a gamers world. However, that really opens the door for gamer criticism on attack method. If this was a movie you can skip those details due to timing but the readers/listeners want more details like limitations and why.... so we don't criticized the writer.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Teru 07-05-16
    Teru 07-05-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "One of the worst narratives..."

    I should have my license revoked if I listen to this while driving. This ranks just slightly below driving under the influence of alcohol. The story is good but the narrative is monotonous. If there is some other narrator for this story, get that instead.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Derek 02-17-16
    Derek 02-17-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    15
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The story vs The Performance"

    The narrator was a problem. I found myself constantly distracted by the soft tone of the delivery. Often times the action was not depicted in the narration. there was also very little differentiation between characters from the narrator.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.