We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Golden World Speech

The Golden World: Our Search for Meaning, Fulfillment, and Divine Beauty

Regular Price:$34.28
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Renowned as one of the most influential and visionary analysts of his generation, Robert A. Johnson follows in the tradition of Joseph Campbell and Carl Jung among those whose ideas have shaped our deepest metaphors of self and psyche in the past 100 years. In The Golden World, you are invited to join one of our wisest elders for a candid and unforgettable discussion about the experiences and spiritual epiphanies that changed his life, and how those moments inform the work that has made his legacy.Quest for the "Golden World"In this intimate audio encounter with a living legend, Robert Johnson shares his fascinating memories of the defining moments of his 86 years as a spiritual seeker. From a childhood near-death experience to the chance encounter that led him to first explore Jungian study, Johnson illustrates the essential concepts that have become the cornerstones of his acclaimed work. At the center of this "personal mandala" is what he calls the quest for the "Golden World" - a lifelong search for a sublime state of enlightenment that resides within each one of us.As you walk with this author of classics such as He, She, and We through the journey of his life, you will discover valuable insights about the tools that allow us to explore the uncharted territory of human consciousness, including:. The art of interpreting the language of dreams. Understanding how culture shapes your character. The process of actively engaging your inner life through imagination. The tantalizing "preview of heaven" that sparks so many seekers, and much more. Wisdom and Insights from an Extraordinary Life. The Golden World is an unprecedented opportunity to sit side-by-side with a living legend as he reflects upon his own quest - and provides you a personal glimpse of the cartography of the human spirit and one man's timeless wisdom for finding new layers of your life's purpose.

©2008 Robert A. Johnson (P)2008 Robert A. Johnson

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.8 (12 )
5 star
 (10)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.8 (11 )
5 star
 (9)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.5 (11 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.