Cadicle

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 214 ratings

Cadicle Publisher's Summary

A character-driven space opera with adventure, intrigue, and romance for fans of Dune, Ender's Game, and Star Wars!

When Cris Sietinen leaves Tararia as a teenager to learn more about his prohibited telekinetic abilities, he thinks he's started a new life. Years later, he learns that freedom was always an illusion--he and his family are at the center of an elaborate galactic conspiracy orchestrated by the governing Priesthood.

Genetic engineering, political manipulation, and preordained destinies converge when Cris and his son Wil learn of a secret interdimensional war against the mysterious Bakzen. But the real enemy may be far closer to home. With knowledge of the Priesthood's hidden agenda and its disastrous political ramifications for the Taran empire, Cris and Wil embark on a mission to save their civilization from certain destruction.

This collection includes the first three volumes of the Cadicle series.

ARCHITECTS OF DESTINY
Cris Sietinen was born with rare telekinetic gifts--abilities outlawed by the governing Priesthood. A new future awaits when Cris receives an invitation to join the TSS and begin their sanctioned telekinesis training program. Except, following that path puts him at the center of a generations-old galactic conspiracy.

VEIL OF REALITY
The greatest deceptions are never suspected. After twenty years with the TSS, Cris Sietinen is in the unprecedented position of being both Lead Agent and heir to a High Dynasty. When his son is captured by the mysterious alien Bakzen, Cris uncovers a hidden truth that forces him to question all that he once took for granted.

BONDS OF RESOLVE
A year after his encounter with the Bakzen, Wil is still grappling with his upcoming role in the war. However, Wil finds unexpected support when he befriends a new TSS trainee from Earth, Saera. Through their budding relationship, Wil comes to terms with the purpose he was born to fulfill and gains comfort in the knowledge that he won't have to face the future alone.

©2016 Amy DuBoff (P)2017 Podium Publishing
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1-3

    • Cadicle

    • An Epic Space Opera Series, Volumes 1-3
    • By: Amy DuBoff
    • Narrated by: Josh Bloomberg
    • Length: 19 hrs and 37 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 140
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 125
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 125

    When Cris leaves Tararia to pursue his telekinetic abilities, he thinks he's started a new life. Years later, he learns that freedom was always an illusion - he and his family are at the center of an elaborate galactic conspiracy. Written in the style of classic sci-fi from the Golden Age, the Cadicle series follows three generations of the Sietinen Dynasty as they discover their roles in a secret war. Torn by duty and morality, their decisions will change the course of the Taran civilization.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • I enjoyed it. Great character development, good storyline with some interesting locations.

    • By J Carroll on 04-10-17
    • An Epic Space Opera Series, Volumes 1-3
    • By: Amy DuBoff
    • Narrated by: Josh Bloomberg
    • Length: 19 hrs and 37 mins
    • Release date: 03-28-17
    • 4 out of 5 stars 140 ratings

    Regular price: $39.99

  • Book 4

    • Web of Truth

    • Cadicle, Book 4
    • By: Amy DuBoff
    • Narrated by: Josh Bloomberg
    • Length: 9 hrs and 37 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 27
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 23
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 23

    Tension is mounting in the rift. With the situation dire, Wil is tasked to train a group of 20 young men to serve as his officers - collectively, the Primus Elites. He has five years to raise them to full Agents, and he'll need every minute. Training alongside them, Wil still needs to master simultaneous observation. But the closer he gets to achieving the feat, the more likely the Aesir will come to test him - to see if he's worthy of the Cadicle title bestowed on him at conception.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • good book but too short!!!

    • By Amazon Customer on 08-12-17

    Regular price: $29.99

  • Book 5

    • Crossroads of Fate

    • Cadicle, Book 5
    • By: Amy DuBoff
    • Narrated by: Josh Bloomberg
    • Length: 11 hrs and 22 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 19
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 17
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 17

    With the Primus Elites' training almost complete, Wil and his men relocate to H2 to make their final preparations. Everything seems to be staged for a swift TSS victory over the Bakzen as Wil assumes the position of TSS Supreme Commander with Saera and his most trusted friends by his side. But Tek won't let the Bakzen go down easily. He will find Wil's greatest weakness and do anything to make him crumble. The generations-old war began as a feud of races and ideals, but, with this fight, it's personal.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Cartoonish Villain

    • By Amazon Customer on 11-03-17

    Regular price: $29.99

  • Book 6

    • Path of Justice

    • Cadicle, Book 6
    • By: Amy DuBoff
    • Narrated by: Josh Bloomberg
    • Length: 10 hrs and 54 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 20
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 20
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 20

    In the years since the Bakzen War, Wil and Saera have raised a family on Earth outside the purview of the High Dynasties and Priesthood. Except, it's almost time for their teenage twins, Raena and Jason, to begin telekinesis training and they have no idea such abilities even exist. With the Bakzen threat eliminated, Wil hopes the TSS can offer them training without the need to commit to a lifetime of military service.

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • These books are getting worse...

    • By Alex Millender on 01-01-18

    Regular price: $29.99

  • Book 7

    • Scions of Change

    • Cadicle Series, Book 7
    • By: Amy DuBoff
    • Narrated by: Josh Bloomberg
    • Length: 10 hrs and 34 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 8

    As Raena's and Jason's training with the TSS nears completion, the return of the Aesir is imminent. Whether the Aesir are adversaries or allies will be put to the test as the final pieces of the Sietinens' plan to bring down the Priesthood fall into place. Facing an unstable political landscape and with the future of telekinetic abilities among the Taran people on the line, Wil and his family must wage one final war to correct past injustices and usher Tarans into a new era of peace.

    Regular price: $29.99