The Ragnarok Era

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

The Apples of Idunn Publisher's Summary

Odin, jarl of an Aesir tribe, earns the attention of a goddess by slaying a giant. His valor prompts her to give him the apples of immortality - in return for marching against the gods of Vanaheim. He must risk everything to overthrow those he once worshipped, but doing so offers him the only chance to free the world from the mists of Niflheim. And before he can march on gods, he must make his own people see him as one.

©2014 Matt Larkin (P)2015 Matt Larkin
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    The Apples of Idunn audiobook cover art
    • The Apples of Idunn

    • The Ragnarok Era, Book 1
    • By: Matt Larkin
    Not Available on

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.

  • Book 2

    • The Mists of Niflheim

    • The Ragnarok Era, Book 2
    • By: Matt Larkin
    • Narrated by: Michael Pauley
    • Length: 7 hrs and 20 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 2

    For nearly 5,000 years, the mists of Niflheim have enveloped Midgard. And in those mists, the chosen of Hel - the Niflungar - flourish while the rest of mankind hides behind the fragile protection of flames. But Odin has slain the Niflungar prince and rejected their princess, Gudrun, and now the sorceress queen of the Niflungar hunts him without mercy.

    Regular price: $19.95