Wrathblade Saga

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Shattered Icons: The Broken Publisher's summary

Via bellum!

Cradul, a medieval world full of magic and monsters, comes to seething life in this first chapter of the Wrathblade Saga. Shattered Icons: The Broken tells the tale of the betrayed and dishonored warrior Volund Sperra. He crawls back from the grave as a voracious and vengeful vampire. Relentlessly, he stalks his enemy across the country, destroying all in his path. But will his bloodlust be enough to take his revenge and rescue his mortal family? Or will the powerful and holy crusaders that he despises vanquish this damned soul?

The Wrathblade Saga wrestles with crucial dualities in morality, spirituality, and metaphysics. The nuance of reality insinuates itself through the porous errors in binary thinking so many people in this terrifying world use to both inform their identities and justify their actions. Always, the crushing weight of irreconcilable truth threatens to obliterate even the best intentions.  

And Volund Sperra holds no illusions about the vindictive cruelty of his sinister path. That road, however, cloaks in the shadow of lies and legends. His blind march to justice might undo everything.


©2019 Richard Cloutier (P)2020 Richard Cloutier
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • Wrathblade Saga: The Duology of Shattered Icons, Book 2
    • By: Calator Faber
    • Narrated by: Calator Faber
    • Length: 19 hrs and 53 mins
    • Release date: 07-23-20
    • Language: English
    • Not rated yet

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit