Witch World : High Hallack Cycle

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 70 ratings

Witch World: High Hallack Cycle, Books 1-2 Publisher's Summary

Set on a planet in a parallel universe where magic is a reality, these high fantasy novels from the Witch World series transport you to the western continent of High Hallack, illustrating why prolific author Andre Norton was named a Grand Master by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America. 

The Jargoon Pard: When a strange traveler gifts young heir to the throne Kethan a belt of leopard skin embossed with a stone - a jargoon - carved in the shape of a predatory snow cat, he becomes possessed with its magical powers. 

Zarsthor’s Bane: A once highborn lady and her loyal feline join forces with a demented lord and his devoted squire to find the powerful and magical Zarsthor’s Bane - an object as wreathed in mystery and ancient lore as it is cloaked in peril.

©1974, 1978 Andre Norton (P)2021 Podium Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.