Winner Bakes All

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 387 ratings

Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake: by the author of Boyfriend Material Publisher's Summary

LGBTQ Reads: Most Anticipated Adult LGBTQAP Fiction 2021

We Are Bookish: Spring Releases to Have on Your Radar

A delicious romantic comedy by the best-selling author of Boyfriend Material, perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston, Christina Lauren and Abby Jimenez. 

As an expert baker, Rosaline Palmer is a big believer in always following the recipe. She's lived her life by that rule - well, except for when she dropped out of college to raise her daughter, Amelie. Now, with a paycheck as useful as greaseproof paper and a house crumbling faster than biscuits in tea, she's teetering on the edge of financial disaster. But where there's a whisk there's a way...and Rosaline has just landed a spot on the nation's most beloved baking show. 

Winning the prize money would give her daughter the life she deserves, but more than collapsing trifles stand between Rosaline and sweet, sweet victory. Suave, well-educated and parent-approved Alain Pope knows all the right moves to sweep her off her feet, but it's shy electrician Harry Dobson who makes Rosaline question her long-held beliefs - about herself, her family and her desires.

Rosaline fears falling for Harry is a recipe for disaster. Yet as the competition - and the ovens - heat up, Rosaline starts to realize the best quality bakes come from the heart....

©2021 Alexis Hall (P)2021 Hachette Audio UK
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.