Wings of the Nightingale

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 253 ratings

With Every Letter Publisher's summary

Lt. Mellie Blake is looking forward to beginning her training as a flight nurse. She is not looking forward to writing a letter to a man she’s never met - even if it is anonymous and part of a morale-building program. Lt. Tom MacGilliver, an officer stationed in North Africa, welcomes the idea of an anonymous correspondence - he’s been trying to escape his infamous name for years.

As their letters crisscross the Atlantic, Tom and Mellie develop a unique friendship despite not knowing the other’s true identity. When both are transferred to Algeria, the two are poised to meet face-to-face for the first time. Will they overcome their fears and reveal who they are? Or will their future be held hostage by their pasts?

Combining a flair for romance with excellent research and attention to detail, Sarah Sundin vividly brings to life the perilous challenges of WWII aviation, nursing - and true love.

©2012 Sarah Sundin (P)2012 Brilliance Audio, Inc.
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Wings of the Nightingale, Book 1
    • By: Sarah Sundin
    • Narrated by: Kate Rudd
    • Length: 12 hrs and 19 mins
    • Release date: 09-01-12
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 253 ratings

    Regular price: $26.09 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $26.09 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    On Distant Shores Audiobook By Sarah Sundin cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    In Perfect Time Audiobook By Sarah Sundin cover art
    Not available on