William Marshal

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,230 ratings

A Place Beyond Courage Publisher's Summary

It is a time for ambitious men to prosper, and royal servant John FitzGilbert Marshal is one of them. Raised high, as the kin of the deceased King Henry battle each other for England's throne, John reaps rich rewards but pays a terrible price for the choices he makes - as does his family.

His wife, fragile, naïve Aline, is hopelessly unequipped to cope with the demands of a life lived on the edge and, when John is seriously injured in battle, her worst nightmare is realised.

©2007 Elizabeth Chadwick (P)2008 Soundings
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $32.91

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $33.22

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $20.35

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $19.25

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $16.41

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $31.49