Will Grayson and Helen Walker

2 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 31 ratings

Gone to Ground Publisher's summary

Stephen Bryan, a gay academic, is found brutally murdered in his bathroom. Will Grayson and Helen Walker, police detectives investigating the case, at first assume that his death is the result of an ill-judged sexual encounter.

But doubts are soon raised. Bryan's laptop has gone missing - could the murder be connected to a biography he was writing on the life and mysterious death of 50s screen legend Stella Leonard? Convinced there's a link, Bryan's sister Lesley sets out to prove that Bryan had uncovered a dangerous truth.

But soon both Lesley and Helen Walker find themselves victims of the violence that swirls around them, as gradually the investigation uncovers the secrets of a family corrupted by lust, wealth and power.

©2007 John Harvey (P)2008 WF Howes Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $18.96 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $18.96 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • By: John Harvey
    • Narrated by: Mike Grady
    • Length: 13 hrs and 21 mins
    • Release date: 03-18-11
    • Language: English
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars 19 ratings

    Regular price: $18.96 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $18.96 or 1 credit