Whisper Creek Series

6 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 37 ratings

Accidental Cowgirl Publisher's Summary

Maggie McGinnis tells the tale of a city girl who's running on fumes - and the cowboy who shows her all the good things she's been missing.

After being betrayed by her conman ex-fiance, Kyla Bennett nurses a broken heart. But Kyla's friends have other ideas, and when they whisk her off to Whisper Creek, a dude ranch staffed by cowboys so hot they dim the Montana sunset, all Kyla wants to do is hide under a quilt. Then, in rides Decker Driscoll. He's hauling about as much emotional baggage as Kyla, but when he stands close by, both of them want to stay close - and begin to succumb to an undeniable attraction.

After experiencing personal tragedy, Decker never thought he'd see Big Sky country again. But now that his family's Whisper Creek property is in deep with a Vegas gambler, Decker's back for the summer - and spending all his time running from "cowgirls" who come to the dude ranch to score some dudes. Then, he meets Kyla, a kindred spirit who brings on a stampede of protective feelings...and a powerful hankering to sear her with a new brand of love.

Contains mature themes.

©2013 Maggie McGinnis (P)2019 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.