When the Fat Ladies Sing

7 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 309 ratings

Misfortune Cookies Publisher's Summary

Best friends Sue Jan and Lovita run a beauty shop/boutique in the little West Texas town of Wachita. They share a passion of food and fun. But one day, over lunch in a Chinese restaurant, Lovita opens a fortune cookie with a sinister message: "Your father was murdered..." - a clue that leads them to God, an international spy ring and several devastatingly handsome strangers. A most unlikely pair of detectives, these girlfriends "Comb" the countryside with style, sarcasm, and lots of Szechwan.

This tale is like good take-out food - definitely worth bringing home.

©2008, 2012 Linda P. Kozar (P)2015 Linda Kozar
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 4

    • Until the Fat Ladies Sing Cozy Mystery Series, Book 4
    • By: Linda Kozar
    • Narrated by: Michelle Babb
    • Length: 7 hrs and 10 mins
    • Release date: 07-01-15
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 45 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 5

    Regular price: $6.95

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 7

    Regular price: $19.95