Voodoo Love Series

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

The Garden of Shadows and Bones: A Dark Urban Fantasy Publisher's summary

Some doors that are opened, can never be closed.

My name is Nelly and I belong to one of the oldest cults in the world, The Cult of Mothers. For years, the Masters have been kidnapping witches, stealing our rituals, and forcing us to be their slaves. They took our spirits, our very ancestors, and turned them into shadow slaves. Now, the very spirits that helped us are out to destroy us. Yet, we Mothers are going to keep fighting. We will fight tooth and nail to lead the shadows back into the light. 

The Garden of Shadows and Bones is a riveting dark fantasy novel about three generations of witches struggling to break the family curse

Luisa, a woman coping with mental illness, fights shadows in the middle of the night. Daisy, a zealot and washed-up witch, struggles to regain her powers but falls prey to her own inner demons. Finally, there's Nelly, a 16-year-old misfit who is toiling with her newfound magical abilities. Nelly is put to the ultimate test of traveling to parallel worlds to find the lost secrets of a hidden past. Her magical abilities allow her to discover an ancient society of healers known as the Mothers, a mystic cult sworn to protect the secrets of black magic. Upon her surprising discovery, Nelly finds a hidden power that may destroy her, or propel her to become the most powerful witch in the world. 

This book is perfect for readers who love Octavia Butler’s Kindred and Anne Rice's The Witching Hour.

Books in the Voodoo Love series 

  • The Garden of Shadows and Bones
  • The Hexen Bond
  • Phantom's Row
©2020 Yessy Blue (P)2020 Yessy Blue
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 1

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • A BWWM Paranormal Romance (Voodoo Love Series)
    • By: Yessy Blue
    • Narrated by: Nekia Renee
    • Length: 5 hrs and 37 mins
    • Release date: 12-05-20
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 1 rating

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit