Vespling

1 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 24 ratings

The Last Beekeeper Publisher's summary

The compelling new sci-fi thriller that keeps you listening.

Sometimes your safe place...is not.

When murder strikes a remote community, a reclusive beekeeper uncovers a horrifying secret that could destroy humanity.

Jim Parker, a honeybee expert, has retreated to a small island in Lake Michigan with his teenage daughter after a terrible family tragedy. He longs to hide from an increasingly dangerous world.

In the midst of a global bee crisis, bees everywhere are dying and the food supply teeters on the brink of collapse. Pollination now relies on powerful mega-corporations known as Beelords.

But this island is not the haven Jim once thought.

Someone is torching his traditional beehives, people are disappearing, and an unknown threat is lurking in the woods behind his house.

When he finds something very peculiar in his remaining hives, he begins to unravel a mystery that is deeper, darker, and more complex than he ever imagined.

Now he’s not only fighting for the survival of his family, but for the very future of humankind.

If you love suspense, thriller, and science-fiction novels in the tradition of Dean Koontz, Stephen King, and Blake Crouch, you’ll love this compelling new series starter.

Grab your copy now!

Please note: This is the first book in a series, and ends on a cliff-hanger. It contains brief references to violence and other themes that some listeners may find triggering.

©2021 Jared Gulian (P)2021 Jared Gulian
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $10.10 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $10.10 or 1 credit