Vampires of Velum Mortis

3 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Beyond the Veil Publisher's Summary

Today is the day that will set my life on the path I was born to take. Only, my true destiny is nothing that I could have ever imagined in my wildest dreams. 

I’m Delia Adams, daughter of one of the greatest slayers to have ever come out of Mallory Falls. I’ve been beaten down, broken, and told I wasn’t good enough while training to follow in his footsteps, but here I stand, ready to embark on my first mission.

The problem? I’ve been tasked with killing the vampire king of Velum Mortis. Yeah, it kind of feels like I’m being set up to fail, but still, I push on. My only saving grace is that the king was cursed years ago and has been sleeping, ever since. An easy target, so I’m told.

I listened as they told me where to find him, but I already knew. He’d been calling to me for years, only I didn’t know he was the reason I’d gone to that cemetery hidden deep in the woods, time after time.

Now, standing in front of the slumbering king, desperate to prove myself, I prepare to shove my sword right through his heart, ending him, and claiming my first victory. But I can’t help but look at him, taking in the beauty and strength in his features and wonder why I’ve been so drawn to him.

I’m a slayer. He’s a vampire. It’s my duty to kill him. So, then, why is the urge to abandon my mission and kiss him so damn strong?

Scroll up and click the "buy now" button to see if I give in to my urges or stay true to my slayer training, today!

Please note: Beyond the Veil is an adult vampire romance novel that was loosely based on the fairy tale "Sleeping Beauty". It contains mature content, adult language, and violence. Though this is the first book in the Vampires of Velum Mortis series, it can be listened to as a stand-alone.

©2019 Stephanie Summers (P)2020 Stephanie Summers
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.