Unintended Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 329 ratings

Unintended Target Publisher's Summary

Winner of the 2016 Illumination Book Awards Gold Medal for Christian Fiction Ebook.

Travel photojournalist Chloe McConnaughey thought she understood her brother, Tate - a brilliant programmer willing to compromise anything to get ahead. She just didn’t know that included her. When Tate dies unexpectedly, Chloe copes by taking an assignment in the Caribbean where she meets Jack, a charming Manhattan escapee who almost has her believing life could turn around. But the illusion is shattered when a series of bizarre incidents leaves them framed for murder and running from killers convinced that Chloe is the key to questions Tate left behind. Suddenly, Jack’s timely entrance into her life seems more than coincidental, but with nowhere else to turn, Chloe must trust this man who is not only charming, but also dangerous, and much better at evading capture than he should be. Strained to the breaking point by a life consistently marked by tragedy, Chloe fights a sense of hopelessness, confronting the age-old question: If it’s not all random - if God does exist - why would he allow bad things to happen to good people? 

Hunted from the tiny island of St. Gideon all the way to Miami, Chloe and Jack desperately search for the evidence that will prove their innocence and eliminate them as targets of the shadowy conspiracy that will stop at nothing to make its problems go away. 

Thrilling suspense laced with faith and romance.  

©2015 D.L. Wood (P)2019 D.L. Wood
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.