6 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 3,080 ratings

Brightblade (2nd Edition) Publisher's Summary

A realm aside from our own. The center of the realities. Home to every spectrum of magic.

From the beautiful to the terrible, it was all held in delicate balance by the Eternal Emperor and his immortal children. For 10,000 years, the empire was the bastion that protected the sentient races from the darkness, but the revolution, and the War of the Gods has changed all that . . .

Jax seems like a regular guy, except that he fights creatures from a strange place called the UnderVerse in his sleep, leaving him covered in horrific scars when he wakes up. The mysterious disappearance of his brother five years prior has forced Jax into a holding pattern, with a job he tolerates, a girl he kinda, sorta loves . . . until he's kidnapped and given a stark choice by his asshat of a father: Go to the UnderVerse in reality, travel to the capitol of that ruined realm at the center of reality, and open a portal for the Noble Houses to return home . . .

Or die, slowly.

That's the good news. The bad is that he has to survive the arena first, to prove his right to go. Twelve will enter, only one can leave . . .

©2022 R J Cajiao (P)2022 Tantor Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Discover your next favorite series