Uncommon World Series

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

Waters of Salt and Sin Publisher's Summary

A feisty sailor with forbidden magic. A golden heir with a secret love. When they head out to find a legendary treasure and change their stars, their lives change forever. 

Kinneret is scraping out a low-caste living. Barely.

It doesn't help that she has a fiery temper, or that she secretly practices forbidden salt magic to control the sea. None of that will keep her and her younger sister fed.

And it won't keep Calev, the Chairman's son, close to her either. Their childhood friendship is tolerated, but when they come of age it will have to end. She can't let Calev be outcast for her sake. She loves him too much.

The only real solution to all Kinneret's problems is to rise above her station, so when a family friend offers her a map to the mythical island of silver, she will risk it all to seek a treasure lost to the seas for over 300 years.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Tamora Pierce, and Sabaa Tahir!

©2017 Alisha Klapheke (P)2019 Alisha Klapheke
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 0.5

    Claimed audiobook cover art
    Not available on audible.com
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 1.5

    Fever audiobook cover art
    Not available on audible.com
  • Book 2

    Plains of Sand and Steel audiobook cover art
    Not available on audible.com
  • Book 3

    Forest of Silver and Secrets audiobook cover art
    Not available on audible.com