3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

Rising Summers Publisher's Summary

Chloe’s childhood crush for as long as she could remember had always been Nix Drayden. Nix was her best friend’s older brother and has never been a good idea for multiple reasons. Nix had broken her heart on more than one occasion; from never giving her the time of day, to the day he signed his NHL contract and left her behind. All she ever wanted was for was the one boy who has always owned her heart to give her his. 

Nix was fine going through life without commitments or responsibilities until the summer that changed everything. He came home to get the shock of his life, and all he could do after that was think about the one girl that could destroy his career. Nix decided to keep seeing her, to keep her in his life and by his side. When things go south, Nix gives in to the pressure and pushes her away, breaking Chloe’s heart for the last time. She won’t let it happen again. 

Chloe had to pick herself up and walk away from the only boy who would ever hold her heart. If Nix can come to his senses, will it be too late to prove to Chloe his heart belongs to her? He might have to walk away from everything he’s ever known to be with the one girl who stole his heart - and won’t let it go. 

For mature audiences only. Contains mature content. Must be over 18.

©2019 Garnet Davenport (P)2021 Garnet Davenport
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.