Then There Was You

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 25 ratings

Whispers in the Wind Publisher's Summary

From Amazon best-selling author SM Stryker comes an emotionally riveting, standalone, romantic suspense. 

I've always believed things happen for a reason. But things don't always happen the way you planned.

Callie thought her life was finally changing. She was so close to grasping the brass ring. Then tragedy struck, and she once again lost everything.

My name is Callie Bailey, and I wasn't always in love with Maison Keller; I was in love with Drayton Clay, first. Drayton was my first love, my first kiss, my first everything. The day Drayton proposed to me, was not only the best day of my life, but the most tragic as well. I died that night with him.

Maison walked into my life and flipped it on its axis. He didn't just teach me to live, he showed me that there was more to live for. Then the unthinkable happened.

My world once again came crashing down around me.

Running away from her past, Kai Sterling was there to catch Callie.

My name is Kai Sterling, and I know I shouldn't get involved with her, but there's something about the woman sitting in a mud puddle in the middle of a rainstorm crying that pulled at my heart.  

Callie was something I never thought I would have, but deep down always wanted.

Can Kai save Callie from her past, or will her past be too much for him to handle?

SM Stryker brings you this highly emotional story filled with lost loves and the man with the heart of gold. 

***AUTHOR'S NOTE*** Due to strong language, sexual content, and physical abuse, this book is not intended for listeners under the age of 17 or have triggers with sexual abuse or physical abuse.


WHISPERS IN THE WIND, Book 1 - Callie, Drayton, Maison, and Kai - Standalone  

THEN THERE WAS YOU, Book 2 - Liam and Finn's Story - Standalone - a spin-off of Whispers 

FOR BETTER OR FOR WORSE, Book 3 - Nash and Natasha's story - Standalone - a spin-off of Whispers 

WHEREVER OUR JOURNEY LEADS US, Book 4 - Alec and Aliah's story - Standalone - a spin-off of Whispers in the Wind - Coming Soon 

©2017 Shelly Stricker (P)2020 Shelly Stricker
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.