The Wild Fens Murder Mystery Series

13 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 129 ratings

Secrets in Blood Publisher's summary

If you can't live with the truth, bury it....

Following a devastating encounter with a serial killer, Detective Inspector Freya Bloom is left mentally scarred. After a six-month sabbatical, and with no desire to return to the bustling London streets, she accepts a position in rural Lincolnshire in search of a slower pace of life.

But with London behind her, and a new life in the wild fens of Lincolnshire before her, she finds only endless drama in her new team, a tortured romance in her only ally, and crimes so deadly even the steely determination that drove her to success is tested.

From the moment Freya’s expensive heels hit Lincolnshire soil, the push-pull relationship with her sergeant begins. Noses are put out of joint, tempers are frayed, and more importantly, a body is discovered on a wild beach. There’s no time to make friends. If Freya is to make her mark in this remote county, she must work with the team she’s been given and untangle the web of lies surrounding the death of teenager, Jessica Hudson.

Can Freya ditch her designer heels for Wellington boots and adapt to the country life? Can she shape her new team into something workable? And can she put her past behind her long enough to prevent a second murder?

Secrets in Blood is the unforgettable first book in the Wild Fens Murder Mystery series by Jack Cartwright. Filled with twists, peppered with romance, and flavored with humor, the Wild Fens Murder Mystery series is perfect for fans of JD Kirk, JM Dalgliesh, Ann Cleeves, and Rachel McClean.

©2022 Jack Cartwright (P)2022 Jack Cartwright
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook


You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    • The Wild Fens Murder Mystery Series, Book 2
    • By: Jack Cartwright
    • Narrated by: Graham Mack
    • Length: 9 hrs and 39 mins
    • Release date: 06-15-22
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 19 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    • The Wild Fens Murder Mystery Series, Book 3
    • By: Jack Cartwright
    • Narrated by: Graham Mack
    • Length: 8 hrs and 36 mins
    • Release date: 06-29-22
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 5

    • The Wild Fens Murder Mystery Series, Book 5
    • By: Jack Cartwright
    • Narrated by: Graham Mack
    • Length: 9 hrs and 42 mins
    • Release date: 08-15-22
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 7

    • The Wild Fens Murder Mystery Series, Book 7
    • By: Jack Cartwright
    • Narrated by: Graham Mack
    • Length: 10 hrs and 58 mins
    • Release date: 11-04-22
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 8

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 9

    • The Wild Fens Murder Mystery Series, Book 9
    • By: Jack Cartwright
    • Narrated by: Graham Mack
    • Length: 11 hrs and 13 mins
    • Release date: 05-18-23
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 10

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 11

    Her Dying Mind Audiobook By Jack Cartwright cover art
    Not available on audible.com

  • Book 12

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 13

    No More Blood Audiobook By Jack Cartwright cover art
    Not available on audible.com