The Warrensburg Trilogy

3 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

The Old Man's Place Publisher's summary

A trio of vicious World War One veterans descend on the farm in the Adirondack mountains where one of them grew up and his father now lives alone. They embark on, happily wreaking drunken havoc at the old man's place and in the nearby town. But when a naïve, mail-order bride arrives, she ignites a tinderbox of resentment, lust, and betrayal among the men that explodes in brutal depravity, bloody violence, and shocking death.

This hard-boiled, literary masterpiece includes a new introduction by Jack Mearns, author of John Sanford: An Annotated Bibliography.

Previously published as The Hard Guys and filmed as the 1971 motion picture My Old Man's Place.

©1935, 2021 John Sanford; Introduction copyright 2021 by Jack Mearns (P)2022 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $13.75 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $13.75 or 1 credit

    Included in Plus membership
  • Book 2

    Regular price: $13.75 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $13.75 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    The People from Heaven Audiobook By John Sanford cover art
    Not available on