The Spero Trilogy

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

Waking Spero Publisher's Summary

Crashed without a clue. Stranded on a strange world. Caught in the fight of their lives.

Aspiring teenaged artist Unai thought he was free from facing struggle like his father. But he’d rather be back in his family butcher shop when he wakes in a downed escape pod with a feral girl and cute-looking kid cadet on a faraway planet. And with carnage on the horizon and a gap in his memories, he’ll need more than his artistic instincts to stay alive.

2045 is the last year that Space Force Academy recruit Clover can remember. And though she’s desperate to honor her father’s military legacy by surviving the massive impact, she fears her two charges are casualties waiting to happen. So she goes with the only viable option: Take the lead to guarantee all three make it through the alien jungle’s deadly night...

Battling conflicting personalities and dodging close encounters with native creatures, Unai struggles to keep it together in the hostile environment. And Clover finds herself stretched to the limit keeping everybody alive when their search for answers unleashes an avalanche of peril.

Can they survive the savage lands before the extraterrestrial wildlife tears them apart?

Waking Spero is the engrossing first book in the Spero Trilogy YA science fiction series. If you like thrilling surprises, friendships forged under pressure, and otherworldly quests, then you’ll love IQ Malcolm’s fast-paced adventure.

Buy Waking Spero to explore the extraordinary today!

©2020 IQ Malcolm (P)2020 IQ Malcolm
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.