The Shadow-Borne Chronicles

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 59 ratings

Shadow Born Publisher's summary

Alec Carson wakes up naked and alone with a crazed woman that has abducted him, sliced his wrists open for her own dark needs and forced him to drink blood for her own sadistic ends. After unknown assailants attack his abductor, Alec finds himself in the hospital alive and thinks the nightmare has ended and that his life will get back to normal once he starts college. But he is wrong. His journey into the dark, secret world of immortal beings, dark power plays and an unknown enemy that wants him dead, is just beginning and Alec will have to fight just to prove he has the right to exist. What can Alec do to stay alive and prove himself worthy of trust and the right to live? He will have to pit himself against an ageless enemy that wants to see him dead and align himself with powers that even immortals fear. What he's become has never been seen before and what he doesn't know could get him killed. Alec was born in shadow, but he will be shadow-borne through his journey to see himself liberated and he will be forced into becoming a power to be reckoned with.

©2014 Paul A. Cagle (P)2015 Paul A. Cagle
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Book 1 of the Shadow-Borne Chronicles
    • By: Paul A. Cagle
    • Narrated by: Leo Barnabas
    • Length: 12 hrs and 23 mins
    • Release date: 08-21-15
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 59 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    The Dead of Night Audiobook By Paul A. Cagle cover art
    Not available on