The Rodasia Chronicles

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 31 ratings

The Hidden Queen Publisher's Summary

Secrets and betrayal. Fear and courage. Can one woman keep her nation from destruction? For fans of Francine Rivers, Lynn Austin, and Tamera Alexander.

Gwyneth Blacksman was content to live comfortably on her farm, but a long-held secret changed her life forever. Thrust into a role she didn't want or ask for, Gwen must face the facts. Will she step up and be who her people need her to be? Or will she wilt under the pressure of politics, schemes, and a looming war? 

The emperor of Devin offers her a way to avoid the bloodshed that is sure to come, but his offer is disingenuous at best, a lie at worst. With her countrymen's lives on the line, Gwen must make a hard choice. Give in to the emperor's demand or stand against him and take Rodasia into a war they can't win? 

As the problems keep mounting, she turns to the only two people who have stayed by her side through it all - Charles, the conflicted soldier who stirs up all sorts of feelings she would rather ignore, and Jakob, the excommunicated priest who challenges her assumptions about God. 

Step into the Rodasia Chronicles where plots, betrayal, love, and faith are only the beginning for Gwen as she struggles to become the person she was meant to be.

©2018 Janelle Garrett (P)2019 Janelle Garrett
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus