The Reluctant Hero Trilogy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

The Shroud of Turin Publisher's Summary

A shroud. A divine mystery. A dangerous quest.

In The Shroud of Turin, more than 2000 years ago, the body of Christ was wrapped in cloth after the Crucifixion...and the imprint of his body's wounds left physical evidence on the cloth, including DNA.

Now, when Daniel DiBenedetto, psychology graduate, is financially cut off by his parents, he visits Dr. Alan Cranston, assistant to the president of a university. Daniel requests grant money to study the psychological ramifications of biblical artifacts on various cultures. Instead, Alan arranges for Daniel to join historian Magena Night-cloud in Italy, as she studies the Shroud of Turin.

After a man is murdered during a robbery, evidence points to Daniel as the prime suspect. A fugitive from the Italian police, the only way that Daniel might prevail is to develop faith in God's power.

When another death rocks his foundation, Daniel must unconditionally trust in God if he is to survive. But is he worthy?

As their mission evolves into something more dangerous and complex than they bargained for, Daniel and Magena must go undercover - and in so doing, they meet their greatest challenges. Magena is faithful to God, but without God's help, will Daniel, a nonbeliever, prevail against an evil, dangerous enemy?

The Shroud of Turin, the first novel in the Reluctant Hero series by acclaimed Christian author Summer Lee, features psychology graduate Daniel DiBenedetto and historian Magena Night-cloud. Together, they research biblical artifacts and discover Christian meaning in their adventure quests.

©2016 Verna Hargrove (P)2017 Verna Hargrove
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.