The Rakes Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 94 ratings

Autumn Rain Publisher's Summary

When Elinor Ashton's father forces her into a loveless marriage to satisfy his debts, she becomes the unhappiest bride in London society - and the property of Lord Kingsley, an elderly and enormously wealthy man whose jealousy leads him to concoct an unspeakable scheme.

Lucien de Clare is England's handomest and most brazen lord, a man whose scandalous behavior made the doors to polite society close against him. This makes him the perfect pawn in Kingsley's despicable plot to secure an heir. But the plot for a deceitful seduction of Elinor leads to true desire, as Lucien is overcome by Elinor's beauty and charm. Neither trecherous intrigue nor vengeful deeds can temper their desire for forbidden kisses, or dampen the fire that fuels their love.

©1993 Anita Mills (P)2014 Audible Inc.
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus